×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Silver Bowl
     

The Silver Bowl

4.0 25
by Diane Stanley
 

See All Formats & Editions

"An engaging fantasy. A most worthy and enjoyable entry in the ‘feisty female’ fantasy genre,” said Kirkus Reviews.

Don't miss The Silver Bowl, which received three starred reviews, was named a best book of the year by Kirkus Reviews and Book Links Lasting Connections, and was an ALA Booklist

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Silver Bowl 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A well-written novel that is an entertaining read. The main character Molly is well-rounded and funny. I enjoyed the fact that the book takes some unusual turns and had a more complicated plot than books of this genre tend to be. This book would be happy to sit in company with the likes of "The Blue Sword" by Robin McKinley and other young adult fiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Molly starts her childhood growing up on the streets, a mysterious and frightening incident leaves her scared and worried. A grand plot unravels, and she needs to be careful. She could even be betrayed by the ones closest to her. The question is how far can she go?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you read or buy it your not a loser so stop being mean!Really good book!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sound magical!! I hate it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(I only give five star ratings if the book is practically newbary award worthy...that said, my four star is your five star( tthhhaannkkssss
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to candy makers result one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tommorow go to love that dog see ya almost to the end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*rakes his blood coated claws againt the ground then runs back to camp*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hate this book out of all of the books i have read in my life it was so boring dont ever buy it or read if you read it your a losser
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this book!!!!! I couldn't put it down!!!!!! The Silver Bowl is my FAVORITE book ever!! I can't wait to read another Diane Stanley book. I think that she is a fantastic writer!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! It was a wonderful book! I was captivated from the start to the very end. I loved every moment. This was a very enjoyable book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful book, in 7th grade and understood perfectly. Loved the ending, this book kept me on the edge of my seat!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book. It did surprise me when Alaric didn't marry Molly. But it does sound like she likes Tobias
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im kinda confused. Did she marry tobias or alaric? Otherwise it was an amazing book! Definetely worth your time and money!!"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want to read this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
By reading everyone elses reviews,it sounds good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great preview! gonna get it looks like its worth the money.