×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Sisters of Theta Phi Kappa
  • Alternative view 1 of The Sisters of Theta Phi Kappa
  • Alternative view 2 of The Sisters of Theta Phi Kappa
     

The Sisters of Theta Phi Kappa

4.1 8
by Kayla Perrin
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jessica, Ellie, Shereen, and Yolanda were the brightest stars of the Theta Phi Kappa Sorority at Howard University. Now, ten years later, they seem to have it all. Jessica is in the limelight, a TV personality whose star is on the rise. Ellie is an optimist, happily engaged in the quest for love. Shereen is a stunning and powerful executive, and Yolanda, the strong

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sisters of Theta Phi Kappa 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When push came to shove the book was okay. Through the title did connect to the story, but its not exactly what you would expect.It shows goods and bad side of friendship.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was really good! The plot was unpredictable! WHen I got to certain revelations in the book, I had to go back a few chapters and read it again to put 2 and 2 together.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Don't get me wrong, the actual summary, dialogue, and organization of the book were fine. But I was rather dissappointed that the 'secret' had nothing to do with being in a sorority. Matter of fact, the whole sorority deal was just a way to connect the women. The title was a little misleading so when I found out the big secret, I was like 'Ugh, that's it?!' I thought it was going to be some big pledging deal--instead it was something any extremely dumb, sensitive girl would've done. I also didn't understand why the messenger wasn't questioned which easily made me figure out who was behind the threats. There were MANY moments of sappiness towards the end that made me go 'Okay, you all are tight, move on with the story' and after awhile, I just wanted it to end. It was okay, but I wasn't impressed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books that I have read in a long time, I recommend this book to everyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was caught from the first chapter! I thought she captured the friendship of these sisters very well. I loved all the drama! I was shocked at some of the secrets as they were revealed. I thought the ending was a bit 'unrealistic' and but it was still a WONDERFUL book. I've shared it with some of my friends and they all loved it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
While a really good book, the title is deceiving. IT focuses on the relationship of four Greek sisters, not their experience in a sorority. Parrin is a good writer!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a work of art! With the combination of romance and mystery, this book will keep your fingers turning, eyes popping, and face smiling as Shereen, Jessica, Ellie and Yolanda share their stories of drama, sex, family values and most important--friendship.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was a fantastic book, truly a page turner. i found that when it was over, i wanted there to be more. this book was so good, i read it again. i recommend anyone who values the power of true 'sisterhood' as well as friendship to read it. you will not be disappointed.