×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Skeleton Coast (Oregon Files Series #4)
     

Skeleton Coast (Oregon Files Series #4)

4.3 108
by Clive Cussler, Jack Du Brul
 

See All Formats & Editions

Chairman of the Corporation Juan Cabrillo and his mercenary crew steer theOregon into battle against a militant leader and his cult-like followers in this #1 New York Times-bestselling series.

Juan Cabrillo and the crew of the covert combat ship Oregon have barely escaped a mission on the Congo River when they

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Skeleton Coast (Oregon Files Series #4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 108 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ok, so maybe not steroids, but Jack DuBrul's writing might be the closest thing to it in a literay sense. I'm a long time fan of Cussler, but I've got no qualms admitting that DuBrul is more...intense writer of the two. And it really shows in Skeleton Coast! I couldn't put it down! This is another of the Oregon Files titles, but it's by far the best. This one grabs you from the first sentence and doesn't let go. It's a breath of fresh air for Cussler fans and while I look forward to future Cussler/DuBrul team-ups, I'm just as happy to see DuBrul stick with his Phillip Mercer books. Whether you're a fan of Cussler or Dubrul, Skeleton Coast, will float your boat.... Get it? Cussler...boat? Yeah, that's lame...but the book isn't!
osprey1550 More than 1 year ago
A a career Salior it's hard for me to amagine a ship so far under the sandy desert, Clive has prepared a wonderful setting for the Oregon Files. He was able to place me on the ship during the storm and kept me on the edge throughout the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Poppopwj More than 1 year ago
True to form, this was another can't put it down, but it's 2AM !!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cussler and Du Brul are a winning team that can't be beat! PLEASE RELEASE MANY MORE!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved where the book leads and makes your wait...till the next page. No cheating.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book grabs you in the first 20 pages. I always enjoy The Oregon Files but this one is especially intense. Dont get this one for light reading because the action never lets up and the plot never lets go. I wouldnt say its the best of the series but its certainly one of the most action-packed. With that said i have to agree with another review. This book has been his most politically laced and for me that was not enjoyable. There was judgement through out. At one point a character states "i hate Afriva" like its one giant country and one experience. To me the worst offense was that no one pointed out the error in the statement. Its not just that i disagree. Its that he has written his characters to not accept those kind of statements. So i felt like he let wrote some things to be said that didnt fit the characters and didnt care. I let it go and greatly enjoyed the book but its there and its jarring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Since I read my first Cussler book I can't get enough of his stories. I have read at least one of every one of his series and have loved every one of them.
P_Murder More than 1 year ago
good cussler book
BonesKM More than 1 year ago
Typical Custer putting the ancient history at the beginning providing the basis for the later events. It is a book that you can't put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago