×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Skeleton Key (Alex Rider Series #3)
     

Skeleton Key (Alex Rider Series #3)

4.5 447
by Anthony Horowitz
 

See All Formats & Editions

Alex Rider has been through a lot for his fourteen years. He's been shot at by international terrorists, chased down a mountainside on a makeshift snowboard, and has stood face-to-face with pure evil. Twice, young Alex has managed to save the world. And twice, he has almost been killed doing it. But now Alex faces something even more dangerous. The desperation of a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Skeleton Key (Alex Rider Series #3) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 447 reviews.
Roxanne-Elizabeth More than 1 year ago
The alex rider series is great!! Anthony Horowitz is a great novelist. This is actually the first of the series I read even though it's the third book in the series. It starts off with Alex Rider an average 14 year old boy except he's saved the world 2 times before the age of 16, pretty amazing!!! At a school soccer game he is greeted by an old frenemy who is from M16 britains spy agency. Alex learns that he is being invited to the Wimbledon Tennis Tournament. I'll leave it at that because I can see you're already interested!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Anthony Horowitz is by far one of my favorite authors. He writes so that you visualize every aspect of his writing. The Skeleton Key is one in a series that has me hooked. I think guys would like this series better than girls just because the hero is a boy and there is a lot of fighting and shooting. I know a couple of my friends at school who are reading this series right now and they like it too. This book is possessed and won't let you put it down until you have finished the last word. The humor is great in these books and the endings are too. The middle of the book is the best. Anthony has a talent. Read the books.
whyhellothere More than 1 year ago
For English class, this book was my choice for a novel project. It was terrific! It fast-paced and it took many different turns. When it seems everything is figured out, for the better or the worse, something changes. Skeleton Key keeps your attention to the last second. Being the third book it the series, I thought it wasn't going to be as good as the other two books.Boy was I surprised when it was! "Skeleton Key" starts off with the bad-guys. The villain, General Alexei Sarov, bought one kilogram of weapons grade Uranium. Then, it goes back to Alex rider, a 14 year old spy. One of the workers for the spy headquarters, M16, asks him to go to Wimbledon. Alex accepts the offer, but once he is there he finds out there a bag people, part of a Chinese gang, who were sabotaging the other players. Alex found this out, but then the gang was after him, so he had to leave the country. M16 sent him on a mission, to accompany two CIA agents, so that they could destroy General Sarov's uranium. Will they succeed? At every point in this book, I couldn't help but wonder what was going to happen next. When you hear the words "spy book" you think of something gory and gross. That is not what Skeleton Key is like at all. It is for anyone who likes fast paced books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Review of Skeleton Key By: Anthony Taormina . Anthony Horowitz Is a great writer and all of his books are very action packed. Although of all of his series of books I think that the Alex Rider series is the best of them all. It explains how hard it would be to be a member of MI6 along with being a teenager. I feel like this book reflects on young men being in the Military because they need to get their priorities straight when it comes to Life. Skeleton key is a good example of this. Skeleton key is about a young boy named Alex Rider who goes undercover With a couple of CIA operatives. He also goes undercover because he is going to be attacked by a terrorist organization was trying to kill him. It is also about how it feels to have a father and a mother for the first time in his life. And Alex personally doesn't know how to feel about the topic. The end of the book was very sad as to what happens but all in all it was a great book and I highly recommend it.
Michael Lopez More than 1 year ago
A book with cliffhangers and twists that never end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alex Rideris called to another mission by the M16. however this time he is going to the caribian with two FBI agents. wile on the missionthey get killed, leaving Alex Rider to save the world once again. i would highly recomend this book for all middle-high school action lovers. however it is the third book in a series so i segust you read the other books first but the series is defineitely worth the read -Silas Collins
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book had a good start but then the center of the story started off wrong with the alex kid it should have turned out withhim dying when the boat caught on fire
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite part... A long hair blonde, British, brown eyed, teenager MY age!!!! I totally loved this book and the ones before and after it. I especially loved the movie Stormbreaker!! Alex Pettyfer is my celebrity crush!!! (The actor that played Alex)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I roll my eyes and leave.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is full of adventure and exite men
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Does anyone know where part one is?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great last part tho the smashung the nook was a bit extreme ~ Jack
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The internet never ceases to fail me when I actually need it. Anyway remember to leave comments and Samuel Knight res 1 and any questions at res 2. Also regarding my contest I've decided to change the date. Now anyone can enter at anytime. Post any entries at res 7. This part will be in Julia's p.o.v. With all of the talk about Marcus's past I figured that it's backstory saga time. So these next few parts are all going to be backstory. On with the story! --- I overheard part of the conversation that Sam and Jose were having. It made me think about my journey to camp.... I was seven years old when I ran. My house was robbed in the middle of the night and my dad sacrificed himself for me. He just said the same thing to me over and over again. "Don't worry Julia I won't let them get you. Here take this knife. It'll keep you safe." I took the prism shaped container. I clicked the switch and pulled out the silver blade. The inscription on it read "The battle is never over." It was my dad's most prized possestion. He walked downstairs and faced the intruders. I ran into my room and hid under my bed. I heard my dad scream and I walked downstairs with the knife. He was on the floor with fang holes in his neck. I knew he was dead. I looked around and the entire room was covered in what looked like sand. I was scared out of my mind so I ran. Immediately after I left my house I ran into this group of kids. They were way older than me. I remember noticing how strangely they were dressed. They were all wearing armor and they each had a golden sword. One apologized for running into me. I backed away slowly trying to get away. "What's wrong little girl." "Your swords are scary." The girl who I later found out was the leader of the group did a double take. "You can see our swords?" I nodded. She talked with her group and they took me back to their camp. The place I would later call home. Life at camp was simple at first. I learned all about the gods and demigods. I learned how to fight. I learned Latin. It was a paradise. I served the Legion for another five years. Then that day came. It seemed like a simple mission. Get in, grab the demigod, and get back to camp. Well things took a turn for the worst right away. I walked into the school trying to blend in. I walked into the demigod's class and I had to stop. Not only could I tell who he was right away. It was love at first sight. I found out his name was Marcus Daymen and it took some convincing, but I managed to get him to come with us. Then we ran into another problem. Hall monitors. We tried to sneak by them, but soon enough we were surrounded by five angry looking hall monitors. Then they spoke in unison. "Return the son of the sky to us at once!" Wait a second, five people speaking in unison. All of them standing in a line. Before I opened my mouth they melded together and hydra was standing before us. --- CLIFFHANGER! Well what'd you think? Let me know. Next part at Alex Rider book 4. - SK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book is great. It has plenty of action,suspense and thrills to satisfy your appitite! READ IT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alex rider is sooo amazing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Candy makes me ...HAPPY
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I personaly havent read it but i read the 1st and 2cd books and theyre good so quit your bellyaching, suck it up and get over it. People have different interests in books so dont say "oh it sucks" so then other people wont get it.>.<
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book around
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was amazing. Alex had to fight a Chinese guard, and faced a Russian man that wanted to bomb the world and take over Russia. What happens next is for YOU to find out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I realy loved the bad guys plan
steven allen More than 1 year ago
Best one so far
Rod Segovia More than 1 year ago
My favorate part would be when he was battleing the chineae gang and so on. Also the parts were he was battling conrad although i couldint get a good mental pitchure oh him. Any ways must buy and read although i started with this book i suggest not to do that it gives you a blank in the begining.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago