×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Skeleton Man
     

Skeleton Man

4.2 52
by Joseph Bruchac, Sally Wern Comport (Illustrator), Comport Sally Wern (Illustrator), Sally Wern Comport (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ever since the morning Molly woke up to find that her parents hadvanished, her life has become filled with terrible questions. Where have her parents gone? Who is this spooky old man who's taken her to live with him, claiming to be her great-uncle? Why does he never eat, and why does he lock her in her room at night? What are her dreams of the Skeleton Man trying

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Skeleton Man 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awsome . So buy it now!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best book ever itz my fav no doubt
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a fantasic book. It was on of my favorite book. If you read it you won't want to but it down and you'll get chill's down your spine!!!!!!!!! I give it 5 stars two thumbs up.!!!!!!!!!!!:-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My teacher at school reccomended this book to me and I loved it! This book is scary but it ends in a great way. I also read the second book in this series ( The Return of Skeleton Man) which was also great. I really reccomend this to anyone!
MindlessSydney More than 1 year ago
I really like this book.It is like a mystery and has a lot of interesting details in the book.This book is about a kid who is thinking his uncle is a "Skeleton Man". You would have to read the book to find out ho the ending ends. :)
Anonymous31 More than 1 year ago
Book Review Outline Book title and author: Skeleton Man Joseph Bruchac Title of review: the best book ever Number of stars (1 to 5): Introduction The book was about a lazy uncle that ate his family then himself because he was hungry. Description and summary of main points A lazy uncle the ate himself turned into a skeleton man and tried to eat his neice that was looking for her parents Evaluation I thought that the book was pretty good because I like scary books. Conclusion The book was probally the best book I had ever read because it was talking about a skeleton man. Your final review I thought the book was the most interesting book that has ever been made because it is kind of scary but it's weird to so I thought it was a good book and I think that people should read the book because it was pretty good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In the book skeleton man is about a girl thats parents go missing and a guy that says is her uncle take her and takes care of her. She is not safe and can feel that so she plans a way to escape. when she does escape she runs way and he chases her but she gets way and he falls in a river and is never found. I liked this book I though it was good. When the girl was planing her escape I had no idea how she was going to do it but she had a good plan and she got away. This book is a good book to read if you like mystery
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ULTIMATE SAD FACE!!!!! D,X
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's good.. but I've read better, and it has one too many pictures. Sorry but I don't think it was worth the money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not like this book it was obvius when the uuncle showed up that he was skeleton man by the way she discribed him in the begining but im going to read the next one to see what happens my favorite part was when it ended
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont say what happened it ruins the reason of reading the book!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ilove this book :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was very suppriseing n creepy!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this in middle school and it has stuck with me through college. So good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They say at the begining that he tells her that he is her uncle it was not spoialled read the book you do not know what ur missing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so awesome and nasty
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is full of thrills and you probably will not want to put down this book. Also, there is a SECOND book!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very scary and funny. You also think that you are in this story. The scary part is when Molly came home and there was no one home. She waited and today was the day her parents were coming home. She was thinking that they was alright but days went past and she started to get worried that anyone would get worried if they didn't see their parents for days. She did the right thing and told an adult that was her teacher at school. She told the school consular and she didn't have any more relatives around this area. That was the scariest part the next is like when they found her ''so called uncle'' and she knew something was up because he locked her in her room and she was getting scared. This is an understanding book to follow and it's really good and when you start reading it it's really hard to stop. In this story you understand that you can't trust every relative that you have. Molly knew something was up so she didn't eat any of her food and nothing. She didn't tell anyone about what her ''so called uncle'' did and she just wanted to find out more about what is going on. But when her so called uncle wasn't home she went to his little room and there were video camera all over the place. She ran out and went to her room and her uncle came in and he never knew that she was in there. Molly also went in his shed and she also found her parents and they was all crying and happy that she found her, all at once here he came and running after her. She ran and made him fall and ran back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is just great. It absolutely gives me the chills, I enjoy reading this book. I have recommended all my friends to read it and they loved it.
Funsizescoobydue More than 1 year ago
Skeleton man by Joseph Bruchac is a fictional novel. This was a great book. One of the reasons it's so great it that it's spooky and funny. So if you like that kind of book it's great for you. The setting of this book is at a small town about 1980's. The major conflict is that Molly is trying to find her parents because they were kidnapped, but now she has got a bigger problem. The uncle she never met has come to watch her until her parents come back. She's very suspicious about her uncle and the skeleton man. Molly runs from the skeleton man because he wants to eat her. This was a great idea so she didn't get eaten. Molly had to break her window to distract her uncle. It was a good idea because she needed to escape. Molly's main conflict was dealing with her parents kidnapping. She dealt with it by keeping her faith in hopes to find her parents. The author's style was to use simple vocabulary. This made it enjoyable to read and easier to understand. I recommend it to any age group. They will enjoy it because it is interesting, you never know what's coming up next.