×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Skin
     

Skin

4.0 143
by Ted Dekker
 

See All Formats & Editions

A freak storm has spawned three tornadoes that are bearing down on the town of Summerville.

Yet under the cover of the storm looms a much more ominous threat: A vindictive killer known as Red who's left a string of victims in his wake and is now bent on exacting his final revenge on the unsuspecting town.

But there is an enigma surrounding Red that the FBI

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Skin 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 139 reviews.
steffers69 More than 1 year ago
What a great book. It caught my attention from the very beginning! I felt as if I HAD to get to the end! I finished the book within 2 days! I definitely recommend this to anyone who likes a story that keeps you wondering.
Lacey Sheppard More than 1 year ago
i loved this book! it kept me on the edge of my seat and the end caught me off guard!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is chillingly awesome from start to the amazingly Dekker finish!!!!
Skiler Will More than 1 year ago
this book is deceiving and makes you really think twice about who the bad guy is in this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! :)
Dotty-199 More than 1 year ago
i really like this book. it kept me guessing all the way thru. i have really enjoyed a lot of his books. and want to read more. so keep writing those books TED DEKKER.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I finished this boo and all I could think of was, wow! I was not expecting an ending like this. Dekker is the only author that can do the unexpected. At first I was thinking this was just another book about a serial killer. Boy was I wrong and right at the same time. There are some references to the Circle Trilogy, which is now a series. I dare you to get this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ted Dekker knows how to get a reader hooked, and this story is no different. Right away, you start delving into the protagonist's mind, wondering why this guy would want to kill him. Every new piece of the puzzle just keeps you wondering what will happen next. And trying to solve the riddles is a ton of fun. And not to give away any spoilers, but this book has one of the biggest plot twists I've ever seen. If you love a great surprise, this book has one of the best and plenty of other, lesser surprises that still pack a punch. But you're probably wondering why I put "Weird" in the tagline. Well, I can't give that up without spoiling it. I'll just say that it has to do with the big plot twist. Trust me. If you love Dekker or love great suspense books, BUY THIS BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was ok. At first it was hard to get into the book. The characters are interesting but not very realistic so its hard to connect with them as well. The middle of the book gets very interesting but it dies down again at the end and left me with this incomplete feeling. I felt like the author was beating around the bush and trying so hard to explain what was happening that it just made me want to hurry to read the book, not because I was excited, but rather because I wanted it to be over. I thought there were good parts and it is a fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my second time reading this book, it's awesome. Your typical Ted Dekker read, he keeps you in suspense all the way through. I would recommende this book to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first book that I ever read from Ted Dekker was Skin. And am now in the process of reading and owning all of his books (physicaly wish to own his entire collection not just the ebook ones) I currently own 24 of his books and am breezing through them. By far my favorite book of all time and as you can guess my favorite author of all time. I have lent this book to 5 friends so far and it has made all of their top 3 favorite books of all time. Before his books I hated reading and now I own an e-reader and love it. Well done Ted Dekker. A must read for any fiction fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book! Lots of crazy twists!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very cliffhangarish (:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
-Pinkstar
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ted Dekker is very well a talented person. The mind he contains has developed some of the best books ive read. THR3E was a beautifully written book just as Skin..the psychological turns he makes in his plots are utterly amazing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best book i read from Ted. I did a report on it, thats how good it was. I would prefure this book to anybody who like mystery books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago