×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Skippyjon Jones and the Big Bones
  • Alternative view 1 of Skippyjon Jones and the Big Bones
  • Alternative view 2 of Skippyjon Jones and the Big Bones
  • Alternative view 3 of Skippyjon Jones and the Big Bones
<Previous >Next
     

Skippyjon Jones and the Big Bones

4.5 32
by Judy Schachner
 

See All Formats & Editions

Holy guacamole! Skippyjon Jones is crazy-loco for dinosaurs! The kitty boy enters (via his closet) the land of dinosaurs in search of the fabled Skipposaurus. Instead he runs into his old amigos, the Chimichango gang. When a T-Mex threatens the pack, it’s El Skippito, the great sword fighter, to the rescue. With yips and yowls, he drives the big

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Skippyjon Jones and the Big Bones 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My boys (2 and 4) love Skippyjon Jones, and my 4 year old is obsessed with dinosaurs, so when we came across Skippyjon Jones and the Big Bones we had to buy it. We got the audio CD with it. They love the story, both of them crack up laughing, especially when Los Chimichangos show up! I think we all have the book memorized by now, it's definitely a family favorite.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just purchased this for my 4 year old daughter. The book comes with a CD with the story being read by the author. My daughter and my 9 year old son just love the book. It is very funny, especially when read by the author with the sound effects. Would recommend for anyone - even Dad loves it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first night I read SkippyjonJones to my 6 yr old granddaughter we laughed so hard! We had to read it again. Then, in the morning we went on Barnes & Noble.com to find other SkippyjonJones books. We also found that there is a plush of Skippy. Of course she HAD to have it! She will soon have all the Skippy books and it will take even longer to get to bed at night because she can never have just one!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My first graders love this book as they do all of Ms. Schachner's books. They are the most read and worn books in my classroom--even more than books that are several years old! When I told my students that I had a new Skippyjon book, they were on their best behavior all day so we would have time to read it by the end of the day. I've given this book as a gift, and it was just as loved. I can't wait for the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 6 year old granddaughter loves it. But she is hooked on this character anyway, as is her grandfather.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cat_fan More than 1 year ago
Adorable character in another great adventure! Story incorporates spanish words which makes it even more interesting!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Skippy Jon Jones and the Big Bones by Judy Schachner Skippy Jon Jones was digging in Mrs. Dolly Doohiggy's garden because that's where Darwin buries his bones. Next he was running to the house when his mama said don't run with your mouth full. Then he entered the closet. He saw his friends roasting marshmallows on a volcano. Then he came up and joined them all. Then suddenly it erupted. They fell on to the ground. They got back up and saw dinosaurs dancing. After that he jumped up and roared at the dinosaur. Then he woke back up. It was an awesome book. I liked the part when he roared at the dinosaur. I would recommend this book to any grade and kindergarten. Caden S.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kailey MacAllister More than 1 year ago
this is my favorite version of skippyjon jones!!!
TEST NOOKUSER More than 1 year ago
great book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lisa Leicht More than 1 year ago
awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Skippy Jon Jones series is such a HIT with younger kids. Skippy Jon gets into many adventures and kids can identify. This series is so much fun to read. It's become the most wanted present for birthday parties!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago