×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Skippyjon Jones in Mummy Trouble
     

Skippyjon Jones in Mummy Trouble

4.5 39
by Judy Schachner
 

See All Formats & Editions

El Skippito is back! His doggy pals want to visit the Under Mundo—the underworld—where mummitos rest in peas. But they need El Skippito’s brains and courage to answer the riddle of the Finx and enter the mummy’s tomb. Our hero is up to the task, and he’s in for another whirlwind adventure.

Watch a Video

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Skippyjon Jones in Mummy Trouble 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
AutumnH More than 1 year ago
My family owns this entire series they are a great read for the entire family. Interactive and a great laugh
Maconga More than 1 year ago
This whole series is amazing. It is SO much fun to read with your children. My kids, who are taking Spanish in K and 5th grade, like learning a few new words in each book and laugh at what they call "Grandpa Spanish" which is my dad, knowing no Spanish, and adding an "o" to the end of a word to make it Spanish. My 5 year old son repeats the story daily. It did start a real conversation on Egypt. Fun Fun Fun
Encore_Arts_Singer More than 1 year ago
My 6-yr-old daughter just loves Skippyjon and reading about his adventures. She especially likes to listen to the included CD, because the author reads it in a very entertaining way, with varied voicings. We take this in the car and we hear it MULTIPLE times during a trip. But we, as parents, don't get tired of it either! We just find ourselves reciting the story and trying to be as clever as Skippyjon. I especially like the many names that Mama Junebug Jones uses to address Skippjon. It makes me want to be more creative with the "terms of affection" that I use with my daughter. Go ahead and get it. You'll love it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My six year old son loves this book! It ispired him to find out more about pyramids, cat mummies and Egypt. We read this book together daily.
Barbara Brann More than 1 year ago
I loved it
ttraveler More than 1 year ago
My son is five and we havy many of the Skippyjon Jones books. They are very funny and he loves that Skippy gets in trouble.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Skippyjon is a very funny book that is loved by my 9 yr. old son and 5 yr. old daughter. It is especially funny when read by the author. Would highly recommend to all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Skippyjon Jones never fails to deliver. He's funny and entertaining for both the child and the adult reading the book. Other adults in the room will stop to listen and laugh. Great series of books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the first Skippyjon Jones book I purchased for my kids (two boys 5 and 7), and they just can't stop talking about it!!! I am ordering the entire collection today.
crk1 More than 1 year ago
Skippyjon Jones in Mummy Trouble by Judy Schachner is a hilarious introduction to bilingual education. It provides support to limited English proficiency students, and makes amusing fun of mixing up word meanings from Spanish to English. With its fascinating rhymes and illustrations, it’s a great way to introduce to both bilingual students and at-risk readers. There are many lessons to bring to your family night! This book provides an audio CD of the author reading this book. It can help you touch up on your Spanish, or even introduce you to a language of another culture. This book is a great way to introduce Spanish words and bring Mexico to life within your own home. Here is a quote that illustrates entertaining word play and voice: “He rocketed through the vault like a fur-covered comet. Until suddenly, SMACK-iTO! Skippito hit a wall and knocked himself out cold.” Teaching effectively, whether you are a teacher or parent, requires us to build on what students already have as the basis in order for new skills and for learning new understanding to take place.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found it too difficult to read on my Nook. The pages are big so have have to expand the print to read it to my children. The story itself is fantastic (like all the other Skippyjon Jones books).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think these books are the most fun my kids and I have had with story reading. We do the different voices with each character and we have so much fun with these books. We love and bought them all.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Once again Schachner made it happen with a another excellent read. Son loves this little cats antics and giggles through the whole book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of the original, and just as much of a fan of this book. I have read the Skippyjon books to 1st, 3rd, 5th, and 6th graders and they all LOVE it. I use the original to introduce myself to my class because it's a favorite. These books provide a great example of how to be a fluent reader by creating different voices and using different rates to read. There are always Spanish words and context clues to decipher those words. I used this book as an introduction to a unit on Ancient Egypt. It definetely helped to create excitement.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We will be buying more of this series for sure! Love his imagination!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Skippito is a funny Dude
SuziIzMe More than 1 year ago
We love these books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all the Skippyjon Jones books!!! I hope that there will be more to read and laugh at with my children! They are so much fun to read aloud, the stories are silly and engaging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago