×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Skippyjon Jones in the Doghouse
     

Skippyjon Jones in the Doghouse

4.3 58
by Judy Schachner
 

See All Formats & Editions

For another loco adventure. In his room for a time-out, Skippyjon Jones lets his imagination take him to a shack where his Chihuahua friends are yipping and yapping and hiding out from the bad Bobble-ito, who has taken over their doghouse. How El Skippito chills the Chihuahuas and banishes the Bobble-ito will make more amigos for this endearing and irresistible rascal

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Skippyjon Jones in the Doghouse 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
AutumnH More than 1 year ago
This entire series is a must have for any family. The interactive sometimes tongue twisters are a delight and will have you laughing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My son is 3yr old and he loves Skippy Jon. This is the second story in this set we purchased. These are excellent to read aloud. My son loves them and knows every word. The only minor thing I do not like, is from a Mom perspective; if sent my son to his room in trouble, I wouldn't want him to play like this. But, don't we all. The story is still really cute and fun for the kids. It has him interested in reading and that's the big idea afterall. So we were very glad to own this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Skippyjon Jones books are the most hilarious books I have read in a long time. My six year old loves them too! Can't wait for the third one!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 2 yr old son quotes this book and wants to read it over and over. Skippyjon is full of energy and enthusiasm. Although he is a naughty kitty. The word play and energy has my son in giggles every time.
tiffany06TF More than 1 year ago
So silly with great illustrations.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a cute, inviting book for young and old alike. I gave this book as a book donation/gift to a child who would not have been able to purchase a book on their own. I hope they are enjoying it.
teacher-mommy More than 1 year ago
I had so much fun reading this book to my 5th and 6th graders! They love the voices of El Skippito and the rest of the characters! My son has loved all of the Skippyjon Jones books - they are his favorite reads before bedtime, or anytime! And now that he is reading, he likes to do the voices himself!
Nanna_Rosemary More than 1 year ago
My granddaughter and I LOVE this series! It is fast paced and sometimes hard to read it fast, but we giggle and carry on about his antics.
medialady More than 1 year ago
We absolutely loved all of them!! If you haven't read them you are missing out. Hearing the author read them really inspires you to improve your story telling skills!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great adventure with El Skippito Friskito, the Great Sword-fighter!
psycheKK More than 1 year ago
A few months ago, Skippyjon Jones books were Kohl's Cares books, so, of course I bought some.  If you are not familiar with Skippyjon Jones, he is a Siamese cat that thinks he is a Chihuahua dog.  And the books just tend to get crazy after that.  In this book, Skippyjon Jones colors on the walls and then has a highly imaginative adventure.  My son is four, and he colors on the walls and tells highly imaginative stories, so he can relate pretty well to this books.  The artwork is also over-the-top insane -- fun -- but insane.  Skippyjon Jones is adorable with his big brown ears and round blue eyes and teeny-tiny body.  He tends to be the most normal thing on any page of illustration.  I could not read this book every day; it would drive me loco.  But an occasional foray in joyful madness is a treat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a great book it was really is funny and my brother who is six years old loves irt even when we go on trips he loves it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best posible book. : )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loves all the skippy jonjones books!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kid-known Siamese cat, SkippyJonJones, is back! I showed it to my 7 year old brother and he loved it!!
Lynski46157 More than 1 year ago
My 3 year old grandson loves this "read-to-me" book. Introduction to some words in Spanish, with the author's voice and accent dead-on. Wonderful alliteration. One of our favorite stories!
Jason Duke More than 1 year ago
My kids love. this book, but I thought it had the 'Read to me' function. It does not, and that disappoints. For the price, it should.
SuziIzMe More than 1 year ago
Delightful and intelligent.
HelenAZ More than 1 year ago
Fun for kids and parents.
avidreaderLK More than 1 year ago
Bought this for 6 year old grandson who loves the series. The rhyming part-English part-Spanish really entertains him. I enjoy reading it aloud to him.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this to my 4 year old son(my own little skippito) as well as my 2 year old daughter. It is fun and really gets their imaginations going as well as sliding in the additional spanish. I love it as much as they do.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son is a huge fan of Skippyjon and so am I. This book is great for introducing a spanish words into your childs vocabulary.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is fun to read to your children. You can't help but get into character as you are reading. My girls love it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have a Skippy John of my own at home. Though he's bit older, he still bounces on his big boy bed 14 years later. My 3rd grade students LOVE this series. I have 3 girls who have made it their mission to make a home for the little stuffed Skippy doll in the room. As they 'create' his room out of some shoe boxes they chant the rhymes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 7 year old and I quote this book daily. A must read.