×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Skippyjon Jones, Lost in Spice
  • Alternative view 1 of Skippyjon Jones, Lost in Spice
  • Alternative view 2 of Skippyjon Jones, Lost in Spice
  • Alternative view 3 of Skippyjon Jones, Lost in Spice
  • Alternative view 4 of Skippyjon Jones, Lost in Spice
<Previous >Next
     

Skippyjon Jones, Lost in Spice

4.0 69
by Judy Schachner
 

See All Formats & Editions

The New York Times bestselling kitty boy blasts off into another hilarious adventure.

Buckle up, amigos— everyone’s favorite kitty boy is about to lift off. You’ll want to be there when the brave Skippito gets lost in spice!

That’s right, spice. Skippy knows— from his big ears to his toes—that the planet Mars is red

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Skippyjon Jones, Lost in Spice 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
kiwi-mum More than 1 year ago
I struggled to read this one aloud. Thankfully it came with a CD so I could listen to it first. There is a song/rap in the story line and the kids love this. I didnt quite get it right. The kids are well familiar with this series of books because they had heard them at school. However I was very new to it and for me to read, I needed practice to keep the flow and get to grips with the story myself. Having some basic skill in Spanish would be a help too. Fabulously colorful illustrations!
stush More than 1 year ago
If you are fans of Skippito and your young children have fantasies of traveling into space, then you will all love this book. My five year old son and I have been following Skippy since my son turned four. This latest book takes Skippy spinning through his closet and right into space. He, of course, runs in to los chimichangos on his way to Mars. My son, who loves testing out my spice rack for alternative purposes got a kick out of the red dust. He was, once again, not let down but the hilarious songs of the chimichango gang, and he love the illustrations of the martians. I love that, once we read the book aloud together, I can pop the CD in at bedtime and my son can follow along on his own. I regularly hear him singing along with the narrator.
deipara More than 1 year ago
My nephew loves Skippyjon Jones. When I found out that there was a new one - Lost in Spice - I knew that it was a perfect choice for his birthday. I read it when I got home and just started laughing. This cat's imagination knows no bounds. Mars made of chili powder? I cannot wait for the next book in the series - and neither can my nephew, who was thrilled to unwrap this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My kids love that these books come with a CD that they can read along to. Cute story and great artwork
Allison Bashor More than 1 year ago
This is a great series, but would to see as a 'read to me'.
Readingmom33 More than 1 year ago
You gotta love that Skippyjon Jones... great series and this one is no exception. Both kids and cat lovers will enjoy this fun and silly book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought it for Christmas. We love the original Skippyjon Jones and space stories are always fun. Liked having the CD to listen to, the author definitely had a different intepretation than I did. My son loves it and asks for it so that basically makes it a good book in my opinion. If I had multiple children I might have an issue with the fact the girls are always helping mama while the one boy (Skippyjon) seems to get away with everything. But since I have just an only son it's not that big of a deal.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the perfect read aloud book! Engaging, silly, and lots of fun for the kids and the parents!
AmMarie More than 1 year ago
This series of books is wonderful. I bought them for my nieces and I just love them! I am a Middle School teacher and even they love to hear these read aloud!!
Elizabeth P Lobeck Mosier More than 1 year ago
IT'S VERY HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Gail_Moyer81 More than 1 year ago
"Skippyjon Jones: Lost in Spice" is an entertaining book, sure to have children longing to hear it again and again. As a preschool teacher of 3 and 4 year olds, I can testify that kids do love it! I bought this book less than a month ago, and I can hardly begin to count how many times we've read it in class. During free-play time, students will run up to me asking to listen to Skippyjon on cd. Any book that has a child wanting to read instead of playing with blocks or cars has got to be a good book! After three weeks, they have already started to memorize the book, and read along with the cd. Skippyjon Jones is a series of very entertaining books, which all my students love. When I saw "Lost in Spice" I knew I had to get it, especially since this copy came with a CD. This particular book has our favorite chihuahua (I mean, Siamese cat!) using his active imagination to travel to Mars. He meets up with his good friends, the Chimichangos, and meets some interesting Martians, including a one-eyed Skippyjon look-alike named Uno Ojo. Skippyjon bravely stands up to the intimidating Martians, saving the life of a special little monkey! One thing I enjoy most about Skippyjon Jones is the integration of Spanish words within the story. Half of my students are Hispanic, and they love hearing their Spanish words, and translating those words for their friends in class. I would recommend this book to any parent, and definitely to educators!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My son loves all the skippyjon books and the added cd is a hit. He can listen to it on his own, and follows with the book, which does Help his reading skills.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If i luv all the others, then i luv this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ohmygod i love skippyjon jones! I used to read those books in 2 grade and i loved them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Poop
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it loved it u should read it i love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago