×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Skylar's Outlaw
     

Skylar's Outlaw

4.5 57
by Linda Warren
 

See All Formats & Editions



Skylar, the youngest Belle daughter, is known as the rebellious sister. But her days of sowing wild oats are over—now her life's about running the family ranch and keeping her four-year-old daughter safe. And Skylar doesn't feel very safe around Cooper Yates, High Five's foreman…and a former criminal.

Cooper can't shake his reputation as an

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Skylar's Outlaw 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 57 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You met both Skylar and Cooper in the first book of The Belles of Texas - Caitlyn's Prize. Cooper's found a home at High Five and put his life and energy into a ranch that he doesn't own - and Skylark doesn't like that he is an ex-con and sees him as a bad influence for her daughter. Skylar has her own problems - she has been on the run for years from her former boyfriend's parents who see her daughter Kira as the sole heir to the family's fortune. He who controls her, controls the money. Not only that, Kira health isn't perfect. She has arthritis, and Skylar watching over her daughter very cautiously. As in each of the books in this series - Linda pushes the Belle sister and the extended High Five family to the limit. Kira's safety, Cooper's freedom, Skylar's heart - nothing is sacred. But even with all the strife, Linda's theme prevails: Family. While this is the end of the Belle sister - I can see that there is room for spin-offs in the future.
cmilt More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and am now reading Caitlyn Prize the first book in the series and it is just as good. I think there is 1 more in the weries and will get then one next. This is the first book by Linda Warren that I have read and love her writing.
harstan More than 1 year ago
The youngest of the three Belle sisters, Skylar wants the family ranch foreman Cooper "Red" Yates fired. She asks her siblings Caitlyn and Madison to back her, but they say no as he is needed to save the spread. They also wonder if her persistence has less to do with his competency or as Sky claims his being an ex convict who she feels unsafe for her and her four year old daughter Kira, who suffers from juvenile rheumatoid artists, to have around; instead they believe she fears her attraction to their foreman. Obstinate Sky vows to work with Red, who is uncomfortable with his boss lady because of her attitude towards him for a crime ironically he did not commit. However when Kira vanishes at the same her affluent paternal grandparents arrive to take the child away with them as they have the money and her reputation as a wild one to back their claim. Red shows his true value as he leads the search for his boss lady's daughter although by doing so he violates his probation, which if found out means returning to prison. The third Belles of Texas contemporary ranch romance (see Caitlyn's Prize And Madison's Children) is a delightful tale as the "wild" sister proves to be a domestic lioness protecting her cub. The hero is courageous as he knows he will be caught violating the terms of his probation and returned to jail, but rescuing the little girl he loves as his own is paramount. Linda Warren is three for three with this family driven drama. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont u have girlfriend?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mm
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You all are such grrat partiers that will you come to my party at 7:30 p.m. on July 25 eastern time. Wow 1 res
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How do you bottle a pull?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant wait for my baby girl jayliegh anne marie to be born i love her already
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wild res.two
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whoa
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lol
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in wearing flowered booty shorts and a hollywood undead shirt. Heyy garrett she hugs him ten sits on a barstool. (( im headin home from maryland to michigan ill be bck on around midnight.))
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to our book i saw a baby boy at result four
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago