×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Slawter (Demonata Series #3)
  • Alternative view 1 of Slawter (Demonata Series #3)
  • Alternative view 2 of Slawter (Demonata Series #3)
     

Slawter (Demonata Series #3)

4.5 97
by Darren Shan
 

See All Formats & Editions

Lights. Camera. Slawter!

Grubbs Grady and his half-brother Bill-E are thrilled to join their uncle Dervish as onset consultants for the newest movie by cult horror producer David A Hayms. Shot in a deserted town renamed Slawter, the demon-themed movie is to be Hayms's masterpiece. But as strange incidents disrupt the set, Grubbs begins to wonder whether more than

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Slawter (Demonata Series #3) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 98 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I spent the whole night reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I starting reading this after my mentee told me that she was reading the series. I love horror novels, so this book was a good fit for my genre. The text is easy to read, the story is engaging, and you won't want to put it down! I have read the first three so far and intend to finish the series.
Rolgar77 More than 1 year ago
Pretty good story I would say but by far not as good as the first 2 of the series. I was glad to see Grubbs coming into his own and his powers getting stronger than either he or Dervish thought/think they would. Pretty predictable conclusion. Book leaves you with a couple of question s that hopefully get answered in the upcoming books. Hope this helps. Off to read BEC. Would recommend the series regardless!!
haley50 More than 1 year ago
Grubbs Grady was normal-except for 1 thing-he knew about demons. And David A.Haym was making a movie called Slawter -about demons!!!!!!The only thing was the people in the movie were really dying in their death scenes.Or at least dissapearing. It turns out Davida Haym made a deal-with real demons!!!!!!!!That's why Emmet Eijht never came back after the demon burst out of the manhole,grabbed him, ripped him apart,and blood sprayed everywhere. After that, I was shaking, and shivering,and telling everyone that one of my favorite characters just got murdered by a demon. Unstead of saying "That's what I call a death scene",I'd say "That's what I call gripping!" Davida Haym opens a tunnel to let the demons in, and Grubbs opened the shield to let the humans out. Then the tunnel closes and everyone inside is slaughtered.Afterwards,Grubbs, Dervish, and Bill-E to burn the set to the ground so they could say there was a gas leak. Lights...camera...SLAWTER!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you like fast paced, grusome , and thrilling(oh yeah,creepy, interresting demons too)than this is the series for you.This is one of my favorite books in the saga so far, i have read all of darren shan's books and they are all outstanding. I love this author and i am so glad i finally found the perfect books for me. try it and i bet you will love it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Continues after book 1 Lord Loss when they fought with the title character. The gang of hunters are now investigating the goings on at a movie set that they believe might be something sinister lurking behind the curtain. This was was pretty good and kept with the suspense and not revealing anything too early.
Guest More than 1 year ago
continues with where Lord Loss left off where we find the returnees coping after the fight between the demon master and are now investigating a movie in progress called slawter directing by a movie director who wants to make it as real as possible plus the movie's about demons. They then make sure that's nothing out of the ordinary but at the end doubts rise while at the same time betrayals are known with a new revelation revealed in a to be continued ending...almost.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you like books with blood demons and carnage i think youll love this book it has adventure and suspens, lights camera slawter
Guest More than 1 year ago
Darren Shan is a pure genius when it comes to writing horror stories. This book was a terrific follow up to what happened in the first book 'Lord Loss.' I loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I somehow got a hold of this copy in my public library, when it wasn't suppose be even released yet. But, this was a good book. Filled with gore, violence, and action as usual. I am bit confused, because the second book is a about a different kid and the third book is continuing the story with grubb...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is cool and also a great mystery! However i think one part got copied from ben10
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Oops in the last review for the second book, got the wrong name. I meant Kernal not Dervish. Been a while since I read the series. Anyway, with this one we're back with Grubbs as he and co go to a movie set when they hear something about the director making a movie with demons, real or not. Very good sequel and one of my favorites.
AliciaAldrich06 More than 1 year ago
I'm so picky when it comes to horror books. I love the action and gore and twist in the plot. This series has me hooked and I cannot wait to read the next one. If you like creepy demons and gore this book is for you and the characters are awesome! Glad I found this!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago