×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sleep Tight
     

Sleep Tight

4.3 82
by Anne Frasier
 

See All Formats & Editions

Wake up, little darling. Do you like what you see?

He's looking for the perfect woman. Someone who won't disappoint him, like so many have before. Someone who'll love him. Someone who won't have to die for her mistakes.

Give up, little darling.

FBI agent Mary Cantrell has been called to Minneapolis to hunt down a killer. It's shaking her to the core, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sleep Tight 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 83 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't believe how good the book was I had gotten about 4 months ago and 2 days ago i decided to start reading it and in less then 2 days i had the book finished and was terrified of what i had just read. It is an awesome book but i also was semi dissapointed with the ending, i have yet to read hush.. 7-28-03
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the best book of all times. I was so allured with the whole case that I couldn't stop turning the pages. I wanted to find out who abducted those blonde-haired teenage girls. However, I was a little dissapointed with the ending. I wanted it to be Sebastian Tate, but it didn't turn out to be like what I thought it would be. The author makes it so terrifying that you just sometimes get the creeps. On some parts in the book I can just imagine everything that was going on and it was scary to feel what the characters feel. I can just picture the 'Lucias Killer' putting his hand on Holly and the whole scenery of that event. It made me feel that I was watching the scene as it was apart of a movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Once again, Anne Frasier has delivered a wonderful engaging story. The book grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go until the last. It was a thrilling ride that keep me guessing till the end. Ready for the next novel! Excellent!!!
harstan More than 1 year ago
Mary and Fiona were the best of friends so that when Mary stumbled over her murdered friend¿s body in their tree house she was devastated. The fact that her sister Gillian hated Fiona and defended the man who confessed to killing her almost destroyed her. When Gavin got out of prison, Gillian got him a job, an apartment and gave him moral support. Mary becomes an FBI agent while Gillian becomes a police officer for the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension in her hometown of Minneapolis. When two teenage blondes are abducted and later found dead, Gillian and Mary find themselves working on the same case. As more teen-age blondes turn up murdered, the officials believe they have an organized serial killer on the loose, one that wants to make Gillian his next victim. SLEEP TIGHT is a chilling, taut and electrifying serial killer novel with an antagonist who will send chills of fear up the spines of the reader. In the midst of so much tragedy, it is heartwarming to see the wedge between the sisters dissolves to the point where they become friends. Anne Frasier has written a novel so terrifyingly ugly yet realistic, many readers will need a night light when they go to sleep. Harriet Klausner
olivejuice1987 More than 1 year ago
Oh man the sister/sister animosity annoyed the crap outta me and the fact that the younger sister never told the older one stuff the friend did that would have cleared up a lot of mess upset me. Decent twist and closure giving to friends murder. Great story and character developement even with the freed convict, made you care about him. Some sex situations if that concerns you....
KAMI DEVER More than 1 year ago
i would highly recommend this book, i could not put it down.
Penelope77 More than 1 year ago
I love murder/detective mysteries. I also have to admit I love when the detectives are intelligent, strong and capable women. Doing their job, but still women; open to love, hurt and fears. Sleep Tight was my first Anne Frasier book and I am NOT disappointed. It is over 600 pages long, yet I read it in two days. I could not believe how quickly I devoured the story. I was a tiny bit disappointed with the way it ended with the serial killer, I wanted more drama and action. I don't want to give anything away so that is all I will say. I can not wait to read her next one...already have three others downloaded, my toughest decision is which one to read next! Enjoy!
HumorMyWay More than 1 year ago
Wow just WOW from the author writing style of detail scenes to the emotional narration this is one book that will keep you on the edge leave you hanging there guessing to the outcome. This was an audio I had major trouble putting down I needed to know who the killer was. As with most it is never who you might think but lord you would never have thought…it never cross my mind of who the killer was many years ago of a young innocent 16 year old. The author gives you two stories inside one about the killer from long ago and the 2nd of the serial killer. Could they both be the same, could they be tied in together and did the right man go to jail so many years ago? Mary hasn’t been home in many years she has been trying to outrun her youth and all the bad memories it brings. When she gets shot protecting her partner the FBI sends her home for some R and R. Knowing she can’t set still they bait her with helping on case where a serial killer is killing blonde hair woman. She doesn’t want to go home to face her past but she has no choice she has been ordered they need a profiler and she is the one. On her return to her home town she is faced with her sister who has been helping the killer of her dead friend. How could her sister not see he is the killer and might be the killer of the new women. She and her sister has been at odds since the trial now with Gavin free and new girls are coming up dead her sister is defending him. At this rate the sister will never see eye to eye and always be at odds. With each girl that comes up missing Mary and her sister are pulled deeper into the case will all eyes turning to Gavin. Could Gillian have been wrong if so what will it do to her when she has spent so many years helping, believing and caring for a killer? Hollis did a wonderful job of narration from her power emotion she puts into the read to her tones and different characters. I do feel she needs more work on her male voices some are very close to others. Her female voices so fit each women character from her tones you have a vivid picture of what each character looks like. You get the feel of how they carry their selves down to how they walk. Her tones are right on the mark from excited to sorrow. You have no trouble feeling each characters emotion if she cries so does the narrator. If she is sad you can hear it in her voice. You have no trouble knowing what each one is feeling. I heard no background noise and no breaks. The audio was even with no parts being high or lower just a smooth rich listen. Hollis voice is clear and powerful making this a wonderful listen that I totally enjoyed. For me the narrator made this story more so than if I had read just the book. The author has put a lot of time and thought to the plot giving you a heart beating exciting read that will keep you on the edge of your seat. You will go from I am sure he didn’t do it to OH YEAH he did. The author will keep you guessing on many parts in this story. This is a wonderful suspenseful read with a lot of twists, turns, thrilling and at times it’s chilling. There were times I had my mouth open and other times I was just so shocked I didn’t know what to do. I had a few funny looks at the noise I was making why shopping. She author throws in a little romance and a touching read of a family trying to find their way back to each other. There was not anything that I did not like in this book. I loved the authors writing style the way she kept my busy and entertained.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this author through a free book offer. I have read both if her 1St books & enjoyed them. If you like a good mystery thriller I would highly recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this author by acvident....have to say..it was an awesome treat !!!! Totally unexpected ..this book has everything interesting characters they grab u right off. Suspense aplenty ...won't put the book down .every bit as good as top sellers I definitely suggest..purchase this book..C.R.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who give real reviews suck and swallow ball.s
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is well written and about a serial killer that stalks girls and the "team" after him. The "team" is two sisters with their own story that is developed. Kinda scary if you read before bed but overall a good read that I have recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suzieenock More than 1 year ago
Real Page turner couln't put the book down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first I have read from this author. I was definitely not disappointed! This was a real pageturner. A thriller from the get go. It got pretty dark and even a little greusome at times, but I just couldn't put it down. LOVED IT!!! I am off to find more from this author! -- SPeeD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved it so original
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago