×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Slightly Married (Bedwyn Saga Series #1)
     

Slightly Married (Bedwyn Saga Series #1)

4.1 66
by Mary Balogh
 

See All Formats & Editions

Meet the Bedwyns…six brothers and sisters—men and women of passion and privilege, daring and sensuality…Enter their dazzling world of high society and breathtaking seduction…where each will seek love, fight temptation, and court scandal…and where Aidan Bedwyn, the marriage-shy second son, discovers that matrimony may be the most

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Slightly Married (Bedwyn Family Series) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 66 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my 5th Mary Balogh. I absolutely loved this book. Start with One Night for Love, then Summer to Remember (Summer introduces you to the Bedwyn family). Incredible books!! And this one is also incredible. MB's books will have you crying, laughing, feeling. MB really delves into the emotion of the male lead, Aidan, in this book, which I absolutely loved. I can't wait to read S Wicked and S Scandalous. I do hope she writes all of their stories. Wulf needs a book!!! I'm intriqued and a little saddened by his story, so I'm hoping for a book about him. MB writes with deep emotion, not just a lot of empty sex. You feel the emotion. A lot of authors leave you empty. Not MB.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story of two admirable individuals thrown together and falling in love.
kronan1 More than 1 year ago
Nice Couple----Nice Story................................................................... Just when you start to feel sorry for Eve because she is being walked all over she spunks up and puts everyone in their place.  Loved that about her.   Aiden was  honorable and caring.   A great knight in shining armour.   Can't wait for Wulf's story.
Reid20 More than 1 year ago
Good story! I like reading series romances very much. I like really getting to the know the characters from more than one book. The Bedwyns are an odd mix. You like them and dislike them at the same time. However, Colonel Aidan was charming in his gruff manner. He is one of those men with a soft underbelly that few people see or even know exist. Eve, the heroine, is able to get through his tough outer core. (For example, he seldom smiles, but when he finally does, it means all the more.) I also liked the heroine, Eve. I find her sweet and tough at the same time. I very much liked the scene when she goes to meet the Queen. The Duke of Bewcastle is another interesting character. He is the oldest in the family with a lot on his shoulders. I understand the last book in the series is about him and look forward to reading it. He is even tougher than Colonel Aidan so it should be good. However, I believe in trying to read series books in order so the Duke's book will have to wait.
PennyHend More than 1 year ago
Loved the story! Very likeable Heroinne and Hero.
Alison818 More than 1 year ago
This was a wonderful story about a soft hearted women with a penchant for taking in misfits, and her marriage of convenience to an officer fulfilling a promise. Although the marriage of convenience angle is visited alot with regency romances Balogh makes it work. The entire Bedwyn series is wonderful, and the last one, about the oldest brother Wulfric, happens to be my favorite.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As near perfect as the romance genre can offer... yes genre fiction is built on the manipulation of formulaic elements, but Balogh is a master manipulator. I love this series for its exploration of love in all its many guises, not the least of which is the love among siblings. Eve and Aiden are admirable but thoroughly, humanly and delightfully flawed people. It has been as enjoyable watching them grope toward love this second time as it was the first.
kbest More than 1 year ago
I consider this the first book in the "Slightly..." series. Aiden is the soldier of the Bedwyn family and takes his oaths seriously. He has promised to protect Eve and gets more than he bargained for. The progression of events that lead them to a happy ending are not expected. After you read this story and get a taste of the Bedwyn family, you'll want to read them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago