×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Slippery When Wet
     

Slippery When Wet

4.5 16
by Bon Jovi
 

See All Formats & Editions

Slippery When Wet wasn't just a breakthrough album for Bon Jovi; it was a breakthrough for hair metal in general, marking the point where the genre officially entered the mainstream. Released in 1986, it presented a streamlined combination of pop, hard rock, and metal that appealed to everyone -- especially girls, whom traditional

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Slippery When Wet 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great collection of songs. It's still one of my favorites.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This record has the greatest collection of songs. Jon Bon Jovi is an awsome singer. Their the best band ever!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Man I was born twenty years too late! The BEST 80's hard rock EVER! Loud yet musical guitar, screamin'...all that stuff. If you're just getting into the hard rock scene, as I am, then Bon Jovi's Slippery When Wet is the best place to start. Jump in the deep end and bang your head around!
Guest More than 1 year ago
"Slippery when wet" ranks with "Appetite for destruction" as the very best hard-rock album of the 80's.
NettieVaz More than 1 year ago
This CD soundtrack is truly original and enjoyable. Loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that this album is one of the best i've ever heard except for one song:social disease. The rest of the album was great! Bon Jovi is definetly my favorite band.Second is Journey but this the best selling album of 1986.So, I'd recoomend it to anyone.Every track except one just hits home so if you haven't heard it buy it now!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album could very well be THE album of it's generation. This album brings the world the hits "You Give Love a Bad Name", "Livin' On A Prayer", :Wanted Dead Or Alive", "Raise Your Hand", and "Wild In The Street". The ballads, the rock songs, the memories! Slippery When Wet made these Jersey boys the superstars that they still are today!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago