×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sloane Monroe Series Boxed Set, Books 1-3
     

Sloane Monroe Series Boxed Set, Books 1-3

4.5 40
by Cheryl Bradshaw
 
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cheryl Bradshaw. Three complete novels in the Sloane Monroe Series:

BLACK DIAMOND DEATH:

Enter the world of Sloane Monroe in Black Diamond Death...

On the slopes of Park City, Utah's newest ski resort a woman is found dead. At first glance, it has all the makings of an accident. But what

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sloane Monroe Series Boxed Set, Books 1-3 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
jsCO More than 1 year ago
Loved this 3 book series! Sloane Monroe is a smart and feisty PI. In #1 Black Diamond death she is  investgating  what looks like a skiing death. But with the help of her ME best friend, she soon proves it was more than just an accident.    In #2 ,Sinnerman,she is out to avenge the murder of her sister by the serial killer, Sinnerman,who has started killing again after a long time has passed since his last victim. In #3 , I Have a Secret, Sloane goes back to her small hometown for a class reunion and is soon on the trail of someone taking out former classmates.  This is a great series! I promptly bought and read books 4 and 5 and am eagerly awaiting #6 . Buy the set, you won't be sorry
Anonymous 12 months ago
I have found a new favorite author. ..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this series had never heard of this author but glad i found her...can't wait for more Sloane Monroes books!
Anonymous 8 months ago
Anonymous 10 months ago
This three book series in one volume is at a great price for three solid mysteries. The main character is the standard feisty private detective who never takes no for an answer. I did not find the "mysteries" to be particularly mysterious but reading along as it all worked out was a good way to spend time. I was pleased with the introduction of Giovanni and hope he doesn't get tossed aside by Sloane in future books in the series. I also like the Park City setting as that is a new one for me in a book series. I hope Bradshaw makes more vivid use of it in subsequent stories, although I know there are quite a few already written and available. If the price is right, I will definitely give them a try.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tbird62 More than 1 year ago
I was looking for a series with a strong female character and I found this and more with Sloane Monroe. Cheryl Bradshaw's Sloane Monroe series is a great read in fact I bought all six on my nook app and read them all within a week. Now I am just waiting for the next one to come out. Love, love, love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a new author for me and I enjoyed all three books, great suspense. Sloane was quirky, smart, and very independent. My only complaint is that Maddie and Giavonni needed some character development. Loved Boo. Good read. Hope the next two are as entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed these 3 stories. Held my interest and kept me on my toes. Hope to find more by her and maybe more in this series.
SharynBL More than 1 year ago
I bought each book in the Sloane series before they were released as a boxed set, enjoying every one of them, and I now use the boxed set is a wonderful gift. My friends thank me. You see, you have no pulse if you aren't hooked by the first scene in the first book! The central character, Sloane Monroe, is a unique hero with very real quirks and very real problems, plus murders to solve. She is well developed, intelligent, often surprising, but always likable, and each book reveals a little more of her complexity. Throughout the series the reader follows every twist and turn Sloane's Sherlockian mind takes as she lives, loves and solves each murder, including that of her own sister. Author Cheryl Bradshaw has crafted a well written, intriguing series of mysteries which make most enjoyable reading and I totally recommend you enter Sloane's world. Meanwhile, I'm eagerly awaiting the release of book four in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished this box set. Loved them! SloanecMonroe has become my favorite P.I. If ya like murder mysteries, then you will like these. R. G
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terrific stories, also bought the next two.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books were great! Had a hard time putting down once started! Keep up the good work & thanks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
With a strong female character in "Sloane Monroe" makes this series great reading. Sloane and her friends solve mysteries that the police are stumped on. Which does not sit well with the local authorities. But as a PI, Sloane can do things differently than the police. the author shows Sloane's strength and her weakness and how she uses them both to her advantage.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought all of these series and i thought they were all great i wasnt dissappointed!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First time I have read a book by this author and really happy I believed the other reviews. I can't wait for each new book in the set, and will be purchasing the next set very soon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All three books are masterly written. Very refreshing to read original plots with well developed characters. Highly recommend this entire Sloane Monroe series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books were awesome. I will read them again, and I can't wait for book # 6 to come out. The story lines kept me interested and they didn't drag antwhere.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
excellent reads I loved them all