×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Smart Women Finish Rich: 7 Steps to Achieving Financial Security and Funding Your Dreams
     

Smart Women Finish Rich: 7 Steps to Achieving Financial Security and Funding Your Dreams

4.0 34
by David Bach
 

See All Formats & Editions

Here’s how to take complete control over your financial future! David Bach’s revolutionary program offers a truly life-changing way of approaching your finances to gain real independence and security. In this valuable course you’ll learn that it’s not how much you earn that matters but what you do with the money you work so hard for.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Smart Women Finish Rich 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
GennyGD More than 1 year ago
I am currently a 19 year old college student and I feel this book has prepared me on dealing with finanes in the correct way. Money may not come with instructions but this book sure has it. Im so glad I found it at the right time! I even let my dad borrow it and he says that he only wished he had this book sooner. I recommend to book to anyone not just women!
ChrissyB More than 1 year ago
I like how David Bach doesn't assume that the readers are idiots and he writes to them as if anything is possible once they are armed with the information he is providing. I found this book to be very empowering with great tips that anybody can use. I identified several suggestions that I could apply to my finances. I thought this book was far superior to a Suze Orman book and a good compliment to the book 'Get a Financial Life.'
Stevie_Lynn1966 More than 1 year ago
For many years I've ignored my finances and kept my head buried in the sand. I'm so glad I decided to read "Smart Women Finish Rich." David Bach makes taking charge of your money interesting and challenging. I am asking myself the questions he wants me to ask. I am taking the steps he tells me to take to organize me and my husbands finances. It isn't pretty...but I'm going to face this head on. I can't change my current situation until I truly know what I'm facing. With Mr. Bach's help, I know what I'm facing. Great book! I suggest it to any woman who wants to finish rich.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Women have disadvantages when it comes to handling money, says author David Bach. Having been brought up to believe that finances are a man's responsibility, some women don't even know their family's income. Although his book is addressed to 'smart women,' Bach's goal setting and investing guide is helpful to men, also. He does love his bullet points and numbered lists: in addition to the 'nine steps' of the subtitle, there are 'three myths,' 'ten biggest mistakes' and more. But, the lists help make his recommendations memorable and easy to use. Bach implies that he is revealing revolutionary techniques, but actually his advice is basic wisdom that emphasizes values and adopting sensible practices. We recommend this book to you if you find it easier to talk about sex, religion and politics than about money or if you're only making minimum monthly payments on your credit card ¿ so try not to get turned off by Bach's ever-wise grandmother (is she for real?) or his constant promotion of his books, trademarked seminars and other services.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bach is a brillant writer, who makes the 'chore' of financial planning exciting and reasonable for anyone to jump in and get started. The personal situational stories interspersed throughout the book is a nice way to see the theories applied to life. I am in the middle of step seven myself, I am just sorry that I did not find this book sooner.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book when I was frustrated to buy my own house and invest my money at the same time...After 1 month of just finished reading the book... I got it all!!! I am 26 and single achieving my own goals in life. This book is nothing but true and applies to reality and practicality. Even my brother read it and bought one for his girlfriend. Made my parents proud. And now am setting a good example to my friends as well. EXCELLENT!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I first read this book three years ago at age 35 and I continue to buy this book for my family and friends. David helped me see the importance of paying myself first! I now possess a 401k which in 3 years is at the same amount of my husband's 401k of 10 years! In three years I went from contributing 3% TO 15% to my 401k. I also now have a modest savings account, life insurance,Roth account and two credit cards with zero balances! All this and I don't even live by a budget! David taught me to become more money aware and spend according to my values! David gave me the courage and knowledge to take the necessary financial babysteps that are now giant leaps to a secure finacial future,and is allowing me to donate to charities and fund my dreams of world travel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bach's book is astounding! I'm an English teacher who doesn't have a whole lot of financial or math 'know-how'--and I didn't even struggle to understand this book! Bach explains very complex, financial ideas in a way that speaks to anyone. His use of anecdotes also helped motivate me to do something about my finances now, while I'm still young! Anyone who is looking to put their financial house in order needs to read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago