×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Smitten
     

Smitten

4.4 61
by Janet Evanovich
 

See All Formats & Editions

Single mom Lizabeth Kane isn't exactly carpenter material — she's never picked up a hammer in her life. But she desperately needs the construction job that builder Matt Hallahan is offering. And even though he knows trouble is ahead, Matt can't refuse Lizbeth's irresistible smile.

Matt Hallahan isn't exactly relationship material — he has always been

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Smitten 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 61 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really liked this story from the beginning. Down-to-Earth and funny characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great beach read, fun story!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have every JE. This was fun light read, needs more character development. Recommend Stephanie Plum series to any new J.E. reader
Guest More than 1 year ago
Janet Evanovich is the best in the business! Smitten was adorable - the characters feel real and the story line engaging. Now I'm checking out the builder who's adding an addition to my neighbor's house nextdoor! He looks just like how I imagined Matt Hallahan...hot stuff!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love reading ANYTHING BY EVANOVICH!!! I am so addicted to Stephanie Plum, but am ecstatic that Evanovich writes other stories to tide me over 'til my next 'fix.'
cloggiedownunder 9 months ago
3.5 stars Smitten is a pre-Plum novel by popular American author, Janet Evanovich. It is the second book in the Elsie Hawkins series, on whom, Evanovich says, Grandma Mazur was modelled. Fans of the Stephanie Plum series will also be interested to know that the precursor of Uncle Sandor’s ‘53 powder-blue Buick features in this instalment: Elsie drives a virtually indestructible ‘57 powder-blue Cadillac. Divorced mother of two, Lizabeth Kane needs a job. None of her last fourteen interviews has been successful, so now, with her Aunt Elsie looking after Billy and Jason, she’s answering an ad for a carpenter. Matt Hallahan’s partner has a broken hip and he’s snowed under with work. Lizabeth, sweet and pretty, does not fit the bill at all, but the attraction between them is immediate, and he can’t help himself. It starts out as lust but soon becomes more, on his part. For Lizabeth too, but she’s wary after the first man she picked to marry couldn’t keep it zipped around other women. This fluffy romance has a flasher, a delinquent dog, a hunky hero, two cute kids, a nasty ex-husband, some sexy bits and plenty of laughs. A fun read.
JCD2 More than 1 year ago
This is a cute romance about a divorced woman trying to make ends meet while raising two young boys.  She takes a job as a carpenter although she knows nothing about carpentry.  Of course, her boss is a young, handsome, wealthy hunk who falls for her, the kids, the crazy aunt and the dog.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
had me laughing non`stop,wish more books were this entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Smitten is one of the best feel-good books I've read in AGES. The characters are loveable, believable, and completely zany. Great, fun read! The only problems I have with it are the same issues that most 'romance' novels have: the POV changes too much, and the man gets all sappy in love and decides to marry the woman within the first day they've known each other. But this is a romantic FANTASY folks... people don't read books about long boring courtships and the boring death of passion after eons of marriage. They read these to be enchanted by a perfect fantasy relationship - and this story delivers in spades.
pfPF More than 1 year ago
I was a little disappointed. I expect more from Janet Evanovich. Smitten was just so so at best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another book hard to put down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago