×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sniper's Honor (Bob Lee Swagger Series #9)
     

Sniper's Honor (Bob Lee Swagger Series #9)

3.4 41
by Stephen Hunter
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this tour de force—part historical thriller, part modern adventure—from the New York Times bestselling author of I, Sniper, Bob Lee Swagger uncovers why World War II’s greatest sniper was erased from history…and why her disappearance still matters today.

Ludmilla “Mili” Petrova was once the most hunted woman on

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sniper's Honor (Bob Lee Swagger Series #9) 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
LAD39 More than 1 year ago
This was a thoroughly enjoyable tale with the aging Bob Lee in fine form. The dual stories made the history of WWII and the present blend well in Hunter's story-telling. Good read all around.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of Stephen Hunter's best with a trick ending no less. You will not put it down! It is absolutely addictive! Get it now! A real winner!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once again another delightful book from the master. (the plot of expecting mila to find identical rifle is missing something - seems like author was rushing to publish!)
wandererDE More than 1 year ago
As Mr. Hunter's character ages, I feel the author might increase the amount of historical backdrop - even more so than he did in Sniper's Honor. Bob Lee Swagger, can transition into a forensic ballistic expert while still offering lots of action and excitement. A 70-year old sniper "has his limits". I enjoyed this book just as much for the tales of a WW II sniper as I did for Mr. Swagger's exploits.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really loved this book. Great new entry in the series. Go Bob Lee!!
Cosmos2k More than 1 year ago
I've read them all and this one is the same joy as curling up with a book and checking in on the latest in the life of a friend.
B_A_BOB More than 1 year ago
Great Book. Stephen Hunter is a very entertaining author. If you love guns, history and mystery, then you will love this book.
postmanCC More than 1 year ago
Loved it. Fit right in with other Bob Lee Swagger books, which are my personal favorites. The addition of Mila was masterful. Couldn't help but fall in love with her too. Maybe we could go  back in time and have another book involving her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
worth reading just not as good as some of previous books
goodbook More than 1 year ago
Great book, have read all of the swagger books, really like this one, even though he is getting old, he is still kicking butt
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When Stephen Hunter is on his game the characters come to full life and the adventure rolls off the page. Magic. In those moments Bob Lee Swagger lives and breathes. The book Sniper's Honor does not fully arrive. It's not Mr. Hunter's worst book but it isn't his best either.
Mr_Wonderful More than 1 year ago
Some books you just don't want to put down. However, this book was a chore to pick up. I feel Mr. Hunter has missed the boat with this book and I have read 14 of his books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wiliam_Maltese More than 1 year ago
TO SNIPE OR NOT TO SNIPE? Can the author of nineteen novels convince me of the existence of a female beauty-queen-type World War II Russian sniper in a time when the Russian nation is struggling to counter the invasion and occupation by Nazi troops? Can the author believably maneuver me through the labyrinths of spies and lies, on both sides of the battle lines, to make me believe betrayals are rational, simultaneously providing me with a counterpoint modern-day tale of reporters searching for the long-buried facts of the same historical story of the same much-decorated heroine? Yes, and sometimes, yes. Obviously, Steven Hunter has done his one-the-site research sufficiently well to convince most any reader, including this one, that the author knows his subject matter, and the munitions about which he writes. If the book’s ending segues toward Pollyannish conclusions that I found possibly too convenient, even when balancing them against personal experience in knowing how in-ranks hostilities can exist even on the same side of any conflict, the whole is a satisfying collage that can provide several hours of genuinely enjoyable reading, and did just that for me. If I wouldn’t put this book at the top of my favorites list, I’d not have it at the very bottom, either. Does my reading of it see me anxious to search out other books in the author’s Bob Lee Swagger series? Well, maybe not by way of immediate follow-up, but definitely by way of possible reading potential in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book did nothing for me. Mili had no honor whatsoever, and I'm tired of Swagger's silly obsession with various good looking women. And why did the author randomly change his wife's name? Not good at all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very creative! Excellent with the 3 stories intertwined!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not up to standers.boring
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago