×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Snowman (Step into Reading Book Series: A Step 1 Book)
     

The Snowman (Step into Reading Book Series: A Step 1 Book)

3.9 17
by Raymond Briggs
 

See All Formats & Editions

Based on Raymond Briggs's classic, this beautiful illustrated Step into Reading book describes the exciting things that happen to James and his magical snowman.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Snowman 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
S_W More than 1 year ago
Most kids don't even realize there aren't any words in this book until they are too steeped in the story to stop. The illustrations are candid and realistic. The children follow the story and use their imagination to tell the story the pictures paint for them.
I haven't found a kid that doesn't want to be the kid that befriends a magical snowman.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i remember this book from when i was younger, i loved it with all my heart, i even made my parents read it to me in the summer... its an outstanding book, and a must have on every childs book shelf!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ExPhysRunner More than 1 year ago
the Nook version of this book crashed my Nook HD and my Nook HD+, with 300 books, no other book, app, or magazine has ever done this. I had to go into the Nook app on my PC to delete it and hard reset my Nook HD+ to fix what this book did to my Nooks. Buyer beware.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have used this book, and more so lately the VHS of the book, to encourage oral speech and dialogue writing! Illustrations are fantastic and so much creativity can be developed when the observer, or reader, puts their thoughts and words into the characters! A happy, upbeat book that can open worlds of communication!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SilverMoonOwl More than 1 year ago
Found this book over 21 years ago and my daughter then loved this book as she could "read it to me"! Now i have given this book to my nephew and he loves it and wants to "read it to his Popi"! children and adults love this book as both can use their imaginations!!! its universal no translations needed!! i have sent this book overseas!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jan Brett's book 'troubles with trolls'is great! the illistrastions are very detailed, and the plot is fairy-taleish and funny and more all in one.The plot is about a girl who goes to visit her cousin who lives on the other side of the mountain. She brings her dog with her, and she encounters 5 trolls who want to steal her dog. in exgange she gives them her clothing until she is down to her long johns, and she isnt even over the mountain yet. the end is surprising and thrilling.on a scale of 1-10, i would give it a 10.