×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

So Totally Emily Ebers (The Millicent Min Trilogy, Book 3)
     

So Totally Emily Ebers (The Millicent Min Trilogy, Book 3)

4.5 12
by Lisa Yee
 

See All Formats & Editions

This companion to MILLICENT MIN, GIRL GENIUS introduces us to Emily Ebers, average girl extraordinaire, and brings Lisa Yee's funny, touching story of friendship and family full circle. Lisa Yee charmed audiences with the hilarious MILLICENT MIN, GIRL GENIUS and revealed another side of the story in STANFORD WONG FLUNKS BIG-TIME. Now readers can meet Millie's best

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

So Totally Emily Ebers 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pugs98 More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was okay. It taught kids and teens and real lesson by you should try a sport and you might make new friends. So that was a good lesson that everyone should know.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was as good as the first two! The literature was humorous and the plot was perpetually ingenious. Way to go, Lisa Yee, for being a fabulous writer as usual.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very good, although I perfer Millicent Min, Girl Genius. However it was very amusing for me to compare Emily and Millicents views on the same day of their summer. All in all, I thought this was a good book and I want a book to come out with Maddie's point of view as well.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is going to be excellent it's probably going to be the best book ever!!!! Gosh i can not wait i wish i had the book in my hand right now
Guest More than 1 year ago
I can't wait for this book! I loved Millicent Min, Girl Genius hope this is as good! Lisa Yee ROCKS!
Guest More than 1 year ago
WOO HOO!another lisa yee book!bring it on! ^_^' =)
Guest More than 1 year ago
I can't wait!!!!!!!
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
SO TOTALLY EMILY EBERS follows the adventures of eleven-year-old Emily, who has to move from Allendale, New Jersey, to Rancho Rosetta, California. Since her parents are divorced, she has to move across the country with her mom, while her dad stays behind in New Jersey.

When she thinks nothing good can come out of the volleyball classes her mom signs her up for, something does. She meets Millicent Min. Millie, as she calls her, also was forced to take the lessons. Emily and Millie never run out of things to say, but when Millie lies to Emily, she starts hanging around with the popular girls. They tell her to go on a diet and give her a makeover, but that isn't the girl her mother (or her friends) knows.

Emily's mom, Alice, just wants to be a part of her daughter's life, but Emily wants to be alone, especially when Alice starts dating the town police officer. She hates her for making her leave her dad. She gets angry when she calls her dad's house and some lady answers. At first, she thinks she must have the wrong number, but suddenly she hears her dad's voice in the background. She quickly hangs up, but is sad that her parents have moved on from each other.

How will she start a new school this fall without her old friends, who called to say they were having a great time without her? Why did Millie have to lie to her? Why can't her parents just get back together? Will Emily's life ever settle down and get back to normal?

SO TOTALLY EMILY EBERS is another great read in Lisa Yee's series, following the release of MILLICENT MIN, GIRL GENIUS and STANFORD WONG FLUNKS BIG-TIME.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed So Totally Emily Ebers because it made me crack up. I really could relate to some of the crazy situations that Emily got herself into. The rest of the series is great too. I hope that there are more great books to come.