×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Soft Rain: A Story of the Cherokee Trail of Tears
     

Soft Rain: A Story of the Cherokee Trail of Tears

4.2 14
by Cornelia Cornelissen
 

See All Formats & Editions

It all begins when Soft Rain's teacher reads a letter stating that as of May 23, 1838, all Cherokee people are to leave their land and move to what many Cherokees called "the land of darkness". . .the west. Soft Rain is confident that her family will not have to move, because they have just planted corn for the next harvest but soon thereafter, soldiers arrive to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Soft Rain: A Story of the Cherokee Trail of Tears 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book for children to read, or anyone for that matter. It shows the hardships of the Cherokee people during the Trail of Tears.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Soft Rain is a good book. Every page is a adventure. It is sad,but exciting. Everybody should read it!Most everyone I know(thats read it)says its excellent!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book because i am learning about native americans at my school and it is one of the best booki have ever read
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book tells of the relocation of the Cherokee tribe in 1838. This book has suspense, sorrow, and triumph. A have-to-read book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SOsad SOdiscriptive SOawesome #SO... &fly &smile &hearts &star &black &# &#1234 &#4321 &#8697 I love NOOK emojies &#9786 MORE BELOW &king
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked the book, but do not let younger kids read it. (7 and under.) It would be scary for them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book for battle of the books aka bob.i agree with the person that posted that with every page there is a new problem and a new adventure .sure it is sad #spoileralert(to me the sad part is that green fern soft rain's cousin dies of the coughing decease.i wssecretley hpind that some of the family members did not survive (thats what everyone would think) then in the end reappear it would almost be like a midterm cliff hanger for the readers .that happens to me a lot i think of things that the author could put in our take out of there masterpiece of literature.but since it is their work (and im not going to plagerise someonelse's book just to fix some things)i acn not changed a revised ,edited,and published work of literature.soory to tjose people that don't like to read for making it so long so i'll rap this up.what i am trying to say is that it is a very enjoyable book and to those that are interested in reading this book i severely hope you enjoy reading soft rain by cornelia cornllisen
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am in the same class as mikeala sophia, we are bffs great book learning about them its amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author acted like we could relate to her and how she felt
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I lo this book it was read to me in thrd grade by my teacher i laughed and i cried and felt truly connected to soft rain i recommed it to anyoe looking for a great book an anyone whos nt