×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Some Hearts
     

Some Hearts

4.5 113
by Carrie Underwood
 
Carrie Underwood brought a lil' bit o' country to the American Idol crown in the series' fourth season, so it's not surprising that her debut is the kind of radio-friendly, country-crossover affair that falls somewhere between LeAnn Rimes and Faith Hill. Though her handlers would undoubtedly prefer a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Some Hearts 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 113 reviews.
Mello_Writes More than 1 year ago
Great voice, well spoken lyrics, great beat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love CARRIE UNDERWOOD SHE IS AWESOME! SHE IS MY FAVORITE SINGER. I listen to her all the time. When my dad says he wrote one of her songs i wouldn't believe him. If it was true it would be weird. CARRIE UNDERWOOD ROCKS!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wasn't expecting so many great songs on an American Idol debut CD. However, this CD delivers, and it is easily the best debut CD by any Idol. In fact, Underwood's vocal ablities, and emotional, heartfelt songs put this CD into the same stratosphere as Kelly Clarkson's 2nd cd, Breakway. Yes, it's that good and Carrie's powerhouse and tone vocals will thrill and delight listeners. From a heartfelt "Don't Forget To Remember Me" to "Wasted" to rocking out on "Before He Cheats", Some Hearts has it all. Warning, this CD will not leave your cd player once you give it a try.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i am so glad that i pre-ordered the cd, because it was definitly worth it. Carrie has the most beautiful voice, and the songs just carry it away! I aint in Checota anymore just hits home, and i know exactly what she means! I know yall will love this cd, and you wont be disappointed
Guest More than 1 year ago
Carrie is a amazing singer!! Her voice is soo good. She WILL be a Bigger star than she is now!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD is absolutely phonomenal! I will admit, I really didn't like country music before I heard this CD, and I'm still not a big fan, but I would recommend this to anyone. Normally, on any CD, there would be one or two songs that I wasn't crazy for, but this was one of those rare CDs where every song was terrific! Maybe the lowest rating I would give to a song would be a 3.9 and that would be We're Young and Beautiful. Everything else deserved 4.5/ 5. You MUST buy this CD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought she was doing a country album, but obviously there is a lot of "pop songs" on it. She needs to choose what genre she wants to be in fast !
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love carrie and I think that she has a good voice too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Carrie is the BEST american idol ever. This CD is great and everyone should buy it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
What an amazing set of songs on this cd. With hearing Jesus Take The Wheel it's such a touching song, and just pulls deep inside your heart. Carrie's voice is just amazing!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Before this CD came out, I wasn't such a big fan of country. However, Carrie Underwood's voice is amazing! She has such passion and emotion in her voice. Great work, Carrie, and we look forward to your next album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have loved Carrie Underwood since American Idol! When I bought this C.D. I had all the songs memerized in less than a week. My favorite songs are Before He Cheats, and We're Young and Beautiful. If your a fan of music that is fun and gets to dance and sing with it I REALLY sugesset that you buy this C.D.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd is awesome!! I heard it at my friend's house and had to go buy it because I couldn't stop singing them!! These songs are amazing, just like her voice. I thought Kelly Clarkson was an amazing American Idol but Carrie has just blown me away! I am eagerly awaiting her next album, which I'm sure will be full of inspirational songs just as "Some Hearts" was. Her songs give me hope and I love her for that! Carrie Underwood is by far my favorite artist! I love singing her songs as much as I do listening to them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I know that this CD will make Carrie becone even a bigger star than she is now. I know this CD will be awesome!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
We are huge Carrie fans. We listen to her each meeting of our club. This ablum contains very good songs. Our favorites are Jesus Take the Wheel, and Before he cheats. The people who say she stinks obviously don't have a good taste in music
Guest More than 1 year ago
carrie underwood is an amazing talented singer she sings all the songs beautifully and her vocals are so empowering and it shows why she won american idol in 2005 all the songs are so amazing and you can feel the energy and power if carrie recording these songs in the studio from the beggining to the end this is one cd where you will never skip a song worth it for however much you pay for it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Someone mentioned putting out different CD's for different genres. That might be a good idea. I particularly liked Before He Cheats, We're Young and Beautiful, Wasted and Inside Your Heaven.