×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Soul Magic
     

Soul Magic

4.3 58
by Jennifer Lyon
 

See All Formats & Editions

A lethal attraction...
Ruggedly sexy Sutton West is a Wing Slayer Hunter cursed to kill the very witches he's vowed to protect. The dark drive to slay innocents is growing unbearable. His only hope is to find his soul mirror, or he'll have to end his life. Once he touches the blood of gorgeous, smart and powerful Carla, she becomes a dangerous temptation he can't

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Soul Magic 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best i have read all year. I was hooked in the first chapter. If you like reading fantasy books and want a break from the common vampire/warewolf, than read this and be totally captured in this captivating saga.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked the characters Sutton West, big guy but so sweet, especially the section where he is nervous around Carla/Carly 'story Mom. I enjoyed Sutton and Carla/Carla's story. Great story! ***vrnb***
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first book had flaws but the romance was hot, so i forgave it enough to read the next book. The second book is unforgivably repetitive. I skimmed the last third (and that includes the sex scenes
LittlePinkVampireB More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book and think it gives JR Ward a run for the money on her BDB series. I love them both so much but like the witch storyline and I primary read vampire smut, lol. I can't wait to see how thisa series unfolds!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jennifer Lyon followed up Blood Magic with a beautifully written Soul Magic. The twist was unexpected and hearthwrenching. I laughed, I cried and I had my "awww" moments. Both of these books are well worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From the first book Blood Magic, I couldn't wait to find out what happens to Sutton and Carla. Jennifer Lyon should write more frequently, so that her fans can get more of her Wing Slayers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanted to like this book; I really did. I just could not get into it. I loved Sutton. I hated Carla and her sister Keri, who while dead, still ended up being major player in the story. I am sorry, I do not care if she may or may not be a soul mirror to Sutton. She is dead and unless she plans on coming back and possessing Carla it should have been a non-issue. I just could not get away from it. The back and forth was whiplash inducing and then add in the psychic side story, minor characters who get forgotten (Max and Pam) in the carnage (did Pam survive the assault on the cabin? Did I miss it?) and it is just a big old mess. We do not see what I thought would be major characters to cross between books. Hannah, Joe and Morgan to name a few. It was a struggle to read this. There are a few typos (heat not head, etc) and a case or two of phrasing issues that editing should have caught, and the author loves the word ethereal and all variations of the theme. If I never see the word again it is too soon. Maybe book 3 will be better. Sorry for any spoilers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MonAvi More than 1 year ago
I can't wait for more!! These books are great!! I absolutely cannot wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CScarlett More than 1 year ago
‘Soul Magic’ was such an amazing continuance of the Wing Slayer novels. I really thought when I finished ‘Blood Magic’ that I had a good idea what was going to happen in the second book. Considering each member of the Wing Slayers had to find his mate or other half of his soul if you will, I thought all the novels would be of the same basic story line. Oh how mistaken I was, even though this novel does tell the story of Sutton and Carla bonding, it has very little similarity to Axel and Darcy’s story. To me this is a very rare talent to be able to write a series based on the same plot but make each one so completely different and intriguing. Sutton was fighting the curse ten times worse than Axel ever had to with Darcy, he couldn’t get Carla out of his head, yet he had no idea whether he wanted to make love to her or kill her more. Then when an out of control psychic rogue lets loose on Carla’s mind and she realizes her twin sisters soul in trapped in that rogue’s knife, she asks Sutton to help her on a nearly impossible mission. Her sister, Keri is convinced the eagle can save her; Carla is convinced that Sutton is that eagle because of the tattoo on his back. The question is can Carla and Sutton resist the lethal attraction to each other long enough to save Keri or will they seal the bond and leave Keri’s soul floating in unrest forever? The plot and layout of this story is so much more intense than ‘Blood Magic’ don’t get me wrong I loved the first novel but this one blew me away completely. I even cried a few times during ‘Soul Magic’. Sutton and Carla face so much together and it’s hard to believe the way everything turns out. You find yourself going back and forth between the scenes, trying to figure out how it is going to end. This book will keep you on your toes and leave you in a state of awe. Jennifer Lyon completely upped the stakes in ‘Soul Magic’ and I absolutely cannot wait to sink my teeth into ‘Night Magic’ and see which character is taking his turn next offering his soul and waiting to see if he is Wing Slayer worthy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I fell in LOVE with Sutton!!! I would have to say out of the 4 books that I've read this is my abso. fave!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love_Angels More than 1 year ago
Great book. I love this series and look forward to reading more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RBtWBC More than 1 year ago
A good follow-up to Blood Magic with Axel & Darcy's best friends, Carla & Sutton. The story slowed down in a few places but overall kept me turning the pages. Sutton and Carla's relationship really tugged at my heart, throw into the mix Carla's dead sister and I found myself tearing up at a few points. Plenty of action and suspense with the intriguing world of the Wing Slayers building upon itself, I really love what author Jennifer Lyon has created with this series. I can't get enough of these sexy witch hunters and am really looking forward to Key's story but first I must start on Phoenix, which I am off to do now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant get enough of these stories they are great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago