×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Southern Charm: A Novel
     

Southern Charm: A Novel

4.1 15
by Tinsley Mortimer
 

See All Formats & Editions

This "pink Ladurée macaron of a novel" (The New York Times) is a modern Manhattan fairy tale about a Southern belle who must decide if the glamorous life she thought she wanted is really everything she hoped it would be.

Southern girl Minty Davenport has always dreamed of skyscrapers, yellow cabs, and a life like Eloise’s in New York City.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Southern Charm 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book! This was a quick, fun summer read -- something that would be perfect for a weekend trip to the beach. The book was VERY well written - and really had you wanting things to work out for Minty. In all honesty, I haven't had much time to read these days and was surprised how quickly I moved through this book. Definitely recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great fun story A great example of a steel magnolia
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hate giving anyone's work such a low rating, but I couldn't get past the great disappointment of the lack of character development. I never felt the love she had for either of them. The ending was such a let down. The only reason I finished it was because I thought he was having an affair with her mother. NOT! But that sure would have put a spark in the book, though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Courtmart More than 1 year ago
Awesome book. I read it in 1 day!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy summer read, it did come to a quick end. Enjoyed it! How ever I would not let my 13 year old read it do to the language. Would have been a better book if it did not have so much profanity.
Twotwo More than 1 year ago
This is such an entertaining book! I loved it! It is well-written and quite a page-turner. I'd recommend it to anybody looking for a fun read with wit. Not quite a beach read in that it has an enticing plot and great character development, but it definitely fits into that entertaining realm. Go read this!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
well written tale of a young girl starting out in nyc: friends, love, and money. gave the reader a feeling of being an insider in nyc. not the typical 'chit lit.' can't wait for the sequel!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is on the tween age level. It was "shared" with me on nook and really I read it in 45 minutes. Southern princess with divorced parents, acoholic father, large estate, well known family, goes to ...drum roll.......NEW YORK...... duuuuu Love lost, love found, Reese Witherspoon please play the lead....... Gag..Where are the writers with something to really entertain and challange the mind? The author wears clothes and writes fashion adds for a living and ths is rated 4-5 stars? Buy something with backbone and not fluff.
MMS1 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved Southern Charm and could not put it down; I read it in one sitting. It’s well written, light and fun and is the perfect beach read for the summer. Like the author herself, the main character, Minty, is sweet and incredibly likeable and the plot is entertaining. Hopefully there will be more Minty adventures to follow!