×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Spectrum: A Scientifically Proven Program to Feel Better, Live Longer, Lose Weight, and Gain Health
     

Spectrum: A Scientifically Proven Program to Feel Better, Live Longer, Lose Weight, and Gain Health

3.6 52
by Dean Ornish
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Ornish Diet has been named the “#1 Best Heart-Healthy Diet” by U.S. News & World Report for seven consecutive years!

From the author of the landmark bestseller Dr. Dean Ornish’s Program for Reversing Heart Disease comes an empowering new program that enables you to customize a healthy way of eating and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Spectrum: A Scientifically Proven Program to Feel Better, Live Longer, Lose Weight, and Gain Health 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is well researched and contains useful information. However, with the Nook book, the charts are too small to be read. Definitely purchase a print copy of this book.
anniebngreg More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful book! Though I'm not all the way through it (I skipped around a bit) I've found that this book, and Dr Ornish's thinking is logical and healthful and helpful. The premise of the Spectrum, that there is a range of healthful things we could be doing in our lives, is fast becoming a guide for me. My spouse read this first and he's already following the principles, and has lost a pant size or two in a month. I'm just starting to progress in my eating spectrum, but have learned that I feel better already. hooray!!!!
BuggsOR More than 1 year ago
The book is well written and the Nook is a great way to read it. The information is well researched and the authors lifestyle. Thank you
kh59 More than 1 year ago
What an encouraging book for those who need hope when faced with health issues that are in part due to poor choices or uninformed choices in their past. It's inspiring, informative and puts you in charge of regaining the health and vitality you once enjoyed (not preachy). This book is so much more than a 'diet book' as it goes through the entire 'spectrum' of what we need to live a joyful, vibrant life and has the scientific research/evidence to back it up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Once again, Dr. Ornish has written an outstanding book that will help us live longer while living better. His books are written for the layperson, so this one is easy to read and filled with useful tips.
missionlady More than 1 year ago
Took too long to get to the point. I had to read and read and then figure what "type" I am and then found there were really no solutions to fit me and didn't ever decide what type I was. I've always like Dr. Ornish, but was disappointed this time. Old themes and not aha moments.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is full of good information which, I believe, would benefit all of us. It includes ideas for healthier eating AND some great recipes.
Bookloverco More than 1 year ago
Purchased the book as a gift for a friend with heart disease. She enjoyed it very much. A radical approach to heart disease, life changing to accomplish. The DVD with the book is awesome.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Really the Spectrum not only gives you a new path to health and well-being, it may also help reverse the worldwide epidemics of diabetes, high blood pressure, obesity, elevated cholesterol levels, and other chronic conditions. But readers must also learn more about coffee and health as the book has little informations about the most popular beverage in the world nowadays...coffee!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago