×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Spirit Walker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of Spirit Walker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of Spirit Walker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series #2)
     

Spirit Walker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series #2)

4.6 25
by Michelle Paver, Geoff Taylor (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

As the Moon of No Dark waxes large, the clans fall prey to a horrifying sickness. Fear stalks the Forest. No one knows the cause—and only Torak can find the cure.

His quest takes him across the sea to the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan. Here, Torak battles an unseen menace and uncovers a betrayal that will change his life—forever.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Spirit Walker 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wolf Brother is my favorite book, this book 'Sprit Walker' is also great! great! great! i got my friend to read wolf brother and she also read harry potter. she said how she wondered why she even read harry potter! Wolf brother and Spirit Walker are the best books you will ever read!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
its better than Wolf Brother. a good twist, plot, and i love how Wolf came back to Torak. (oohps!) great story for anyone who liked Wolf Brother.
Shaybae 10 months ago
What happens if you meet a sick man in the middle of the woods and have to help him. In Spirit Walker of the series Chronicles Of Ancient Darkness, by Michelle Paver, a boy (Torak) and a wolf cub (Wolf) set out on an adventure to find a cure for a deadly disease. This fantasy book shows you how teamwork is important. The two main characters, Torak and Wolf, travel through many different places. At first they are in the woods and meet a sick man. As Torak runs back to the raven clan he start to panic. When he gets back to the raven clan her sees that everyone is out hunting so he tells the one person who is there. That person does not believe him. Right after that, several people come running in very sick. All of the people need help. They need a cure and Torak and wolf are the only ones who can get it. Wolf runs out of the clan with Torak following as they travel through rough terrain giving it all they have. Will they reach the cure and make it back to the clan in time to save everyone? Or will they fail in their mission causing their whole clan to die? I think that Spirit Waker is an amazing book. All of the adventure and thrill seeking moments rock. This book is full of twist and turns. Spirit walker is an amazing book to read. I would recommend Spirit Walker to anyone who loves adventure and mystery. Not only will this book grab your interest, but you can continue the adventure in the third book of the Chronicle of Ancient Darkness series. You will also find out if Torak and Wolf make it back to the Raven clan or will they catch the disease to. You must read this book to find out what happens.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
moosesrule882 More than 1 year ago
I love this book! They just keep getting better! Michelle Paver does a great job! The end with the Seal Mage trying to eat Torak's heart was so cool! Great job!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GreekCowgirl More than 1 year ago
The second in a series of 4 (soon to be 5) The adventure, separation and lose Torak goes through will keep you turning the pages!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book. It was so cool actually understanding what Torak went through. Like a dream world that I've always wanted to escape through. My head couldn't get out, it was like I was in a trance!!!!!! I want to read #3 Soul eater!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love how it just started right away with a journey. You have no idea what happens and it throws out a great truth and secret at the end! Anyone should buy it especially people who read Wolf Brother. I also liked how it talked in Wolf and Renn's point of view as well as Torak's. Totally amazing! Michelle Paver really knows how to wirte a book! Poor Torak though. Terrible secret! READ IT!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
yet real! Spirit Walker places you into a real time, and what the poeple then belived. By far one of the great Chldren books of our time!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good book, but would be a lot better if i could read it on the nook
Enjoyslife More than 1 year ago
I can't rate this book because I haven't physically seen it, but ordered it for my grandson who knows that I love to buy him books. Thus he asked for Spirit Walker. He'd avidly read the first in this series and anxiously awaited the second. However, when I asked what he thought of it, he said that he was still reading. From that, my assumption is that he was not as enthralled by Spirit Walker as by its predecessor, nor was his interest sustained long enough to ask me for the sequel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
never read this book it is poor and boring the middle is OK but the beggining and end were horrible. BORING, u can expect things so eaisly no good cliff hangers. DON'T READ THIS BOOK, IT'S HORRIBLE