×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Splat the Cat
  • Alternative view 1 of Splat the Cat
  • Alternative view 2 of Splat the Cat
  • Alternative view 3 of Splat the Cat
  • Alternative view 4 of Splat the Cat
<Previous >Next
     

Splat the Cat

4.0 235
by Rob Scotton
 

See All Formats & Editions

It's Splat's first day of school and he's worried. What if he doesn't make any new friends? Just in case, Splat decides to bring along his pet mouse, Seymour, and hides him in his lunchbox. The teacher, Mrs. Wimpydimple, introduces Splat to the class and he soon starts learning all his important cat lessons. But when Seymour escapes and the cats do what cats do

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Splat the Cat 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 235 reviews.
teachu2 More than 1 year ago
I first bought this book for my 4 year old niece. She made me read it to her right at the book fair before we even paid for it. I had to make up this scratchy voice for Splat. I took it to school a few days later to read to my 2nd graders. They loved the voice I made up for Spat! I love this book and will read it over and over to my niece....Splat the Cat is one of my new favorite characters! Thanks!!!
Kristin Morton More than 1 year ago
Have the nook color, love this book. The illustrations are beautiful and its a very cute book. The animations are awesome too..
hmcphillips More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful discovery! The moment that my daughter and I saw Splat on the book store shelf, we knew that we had to take him home with us. Splat looks like he has the stuff to become a great children's literature character. The illustrations are mezmerizing, the story is engaging, and the lesson was perfect for my preschooler. We read it over and over. We can't wait for the next book and are thrilled to know that one is on the way.
biondina More than 1 year ago
Great story about the anxiety of the first day of school. Wonderful Rob Scotton illustrations.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My kids love this book it reads to them and they get to play games on it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome on Nook the interactive features keep my daughter entertained. and the voice for the read to me is a cute slightly british sounding.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am in 4th grade and at my school every mounth we read to kindergardeners and all if them LOVE splat the cat and i am 10 and i love Splat!!!!! I also lovvve how you get to draw on the white board or is it the other book i only got the sample
Kenneth Moore More than 1 year ago
My daughter really likes this series. And loves the "read to me" feature. Jusr wish the stories weee a little longer for the price. A tad pricey!
Todd Sparger More than 1 year ago
Adorable book... but why can't they just have a version without interaction for a lot cheaper?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Splat is my favrit carter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i luv it
Marty Russo More than 1 year ago
Yes, its worth it! Very fun to read, lots of giggles from my five year old. Story really comes alive on your nook. Awesome
C Madson More than 1 year ago
my brother loves it but i cant buy it cuz its 15 bucks
nook_readerRM More than 1 year ago
My son loves this book and really enjoys the movement on each page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute story. Not as interactive as other read-to- me books, but they love to read it . A favorite!
DKruk More than 1 year ago
"Splat the Cat" is such a great little story- my 4 yr old son and I love reading it together and "Love, Splat" is another one to check out too- great for Valentines! Highly recommended!
NOOK_Junky More than 1 year ago
My 3yr old son loves this book especially the interactive parts!
David Foltz More than 1 year ago
Love the stories with this cute character. The read to me feature rocks!
Cheryl Vinson More than 1 year ago
Funny book
Deborah Davidson More than 1 year ago
Cool and fane
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVED THIS BOOK WHEN I WAS A KID IT WAS FUN IT BRINGS BACK SO MANY MEMORIES
Kylene Boutte More than 1 year ago
AW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tracy bush More than 1 year ago
My 3 year old loves this story. Helped out with his 1st day of pre-school. Not too long.
Sheila Wallace More than 1 year ago
It+is+a+really+really+really+really+really+really+really+really+really+really+good+and+funny+book
ColinsMama More than 1 year ago
Great book and the play function is really fun! Each screen you can tap Splat, the teacher or mouse to do a small animation. On 3ish pages there are play functions - a star is at the top of those pages. Probably not as good as the 'Going to bed' ap (for 1/3rd the price) but still very enjoyable and i cant wait for more play books!