×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Spoiled
     

Spoiled

4.0 103
by Heather Cocks, Jessica Morgan
 

See All Formats & Editions

You say Spoiled like it's a bad thing.

Sixteen-year-old Molly Dix has just discovered that her biological father is Brick Berlin, world-famous movie star and red-carpet regular. Intrigued (and a little) terrified by her Hollywood lineage, Molly moves to Los Angeles and plunges headfirst into the deep of Beverly Hills celebrity life. Just as Molly

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Spoiled 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 103 reviews.
OtotheD More than 1 year ago
Brooke Berlin is pretty, popular, rich and the daughter of the super-famous action hero Brick Berlin. She's about to have her big sixteenth birthday party. Paparazzi will be there to cover the event, and she's finally going to make her way into the spotlight. Her plans are all turned upside down when a girl named Shelby, Brooke's nemesis, breaks the news via her father's rag-mag, that Brick has a love-child. To make matters worse, the girl's mother just passed away and it was her dying wish that she meet the father she never knew she had. Molly Dix isn't prepared for the Hollywood life. Growing up in small-town Indiana, she's been sheltered, and her only brush with celebrities and paparazzi is what she's seen on TV. When she gets to L.A. she is excited and nervous. She has a chance for a new life with her father and a sister she never knew she had. Brooke, however, isn't as excited about this new creature from the mid-west that has invaded her house and poisoned the air with bad fashion and (gasp!) bangs. Just a few chapters in, the gloves are off as the sisters grapple, gossip and one up each other. But, when Shelby rears her ugly head and spreads some vicious rumors of her own, Brooke and Molly have no choice but to work with each other, or face having their reputations ruined for good. Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan bring the same humor from their fashion blog (gofugyourself) to this witty, slam-dunk tale of a fish-out-of-water, and the unsuspecting ally she finds in someone she thought would be her worst enemy. The story is part Clueless, part Mean Girls with a splash of Pygmalion thrown in. The writing is quick, witty and at times, laugh-out-loud funny. The celeb-sightings (and jabs) are plentiful, and I loved how they meshed real Hollywood with their own stories and characters. This book is light and funny, and though it's hard for me to empathize with spoiled rich brats, the characters have enough depth to them to make them likable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would recommend this book to people 13+ but if you' re not that sensitive to swaring and drinking its ok for 12 year olds!! It is a really good book, especially if you're in middle school, and love drama and fashion!!! Couldnt put it down!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I know Im not even half way through the book but I have to say that this book is great! :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg i loved it soooooooo much! Wow, nothing says sisterly love like this book does!!!!!!!! Dont 4get to read the next one, Messy. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book I have ever read.I can't wait to read the sequel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bubbles0902 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I just hate endings that kinda leave you hanging like that... but all in all it was fantastic!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm not sure it's worth the money, but I like it very much. I think anyone who reads it would enjoy it. I will be reading it a second time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was very good,i will read this again for sure!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Spoiled is such a good book , i couldnt put it down!! So much drama!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok. I got it at my barnes and nobel store for $9.00. It was a great book over all.
dancerforever More than 1 year ago
This book is extremely funny. You fall in love with it and can not put it down!!!!! I would suggest it for 13 or 14 year olds... YOU WILL LOVE ITTTT <33333 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this book very uninteresting, and overly rich sounding. There was no time to learn about the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is really cute. Its really predictable and at times hard to understand. I don't regret buying this book , but at the same time I do wish I could return it. There are definitely better books like this. I got it because I love rich girl teen drama and books like my all time favorite series- The Clique by Lisi Harrison. This book barely satisfied my love of books such as The Clique. I say borrow this book at the library or some place that you can return it. There are definitely better written books like this one so don't waste it on this particular nook book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book...but is this book for to be 12 year olds? I am gonna turn 12 tomorrow which is October 22,2012....is it for my age because i really wanna read Spoiled and Messy....please help me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This 360 page bokk is amazing!!! So much detail and very modern.
Polkadots99 More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down. The drama and romance was phenomenal!!!!! The bittersweet relationship between Molly and Brooke, keeps you on the edge of your seat.
Yasemin Clark More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and can't wait until the next one=]
roogiegirl More than 1 year ago
is this 13 year old appropiate
Girls Vest More than 1 year ago
A girl finds her snoty stepsister who lives in LA with her famous dad and red carpet superstar
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing and extremely entertaining. I think Moly is a wonerful girl, but Brooke is in tge middle. I totally loved it! Im DEFINITELY gonna read "Messy" next!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ARamirez1 More than 1 year ago
A great blend of heart and satire! This fish out of water story gives us a glimpse of the Hollywood life that is known for its gossip and glamour. The protagonist’s (Molly Dix) witty banter helps make fun of this lifestyle we pay so much attention to on TV and other media outlets without being inconsiderate. Spoiled opens a window of opportunity for young readers to understand that such an extravagant lifestyle can be admired but not obtained by everyone.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book alot! Age groups prob 12 through 15