×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire: Harnessing the Infinite Power of Coincidence
     

Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire: Harnessing the Infinite Power of Coincidence

4.1 23
by Deepak Chopra
 

See All Formats & Editions

As elegant as his bestselling How to Know God and as practical as his phenomenal The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success, this groundbreaking new book from Deepak Chopra contains a dramatic premise: Not only are everyday coincidences meaningful, they actually provide us with glimpses of the field of infinite possibilities that lies at the heart of all

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire: Harnessing the Infinite Power of Coincidence 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
steveforbertfan More than 1 year ago
Deepak Chopra does what he does so well, he brings together science, fact, spirituality into a cohesive easy to understand theory/concept. Mixing quantum physics with the search for ones soul, and for the reasons for being, this book is easy to comprehend and flows smoothly from science to spirituality and back again. I hight recommend it.
Celesestial1023 More than 1 year ago
I read everything from Deepak Chopra..this is a favorite because it focuses on Synchronicity..which is my favorite topic...would recommend this to anyone who wants to pay close attention to the meaningful coincidences in thier lives.:))))
pennamePA More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing book by far one of my best I have read by Deepak Chopra all his books that i've read are so inspiring and a good read. This book The Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire I've bought 3 copies just to be able to pass on and recently bought this copy new for myself. I highly recommended this book you must check it out. Polly
aquilagold More than 1 year ago
I found this book motivating and inspiring. I recommend reading it a chapter at a time with meditation, and doing the exercises.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
liftin_4_life More than 1 year ago
This book seems to have a bit of an identity crisis. It begins with some inspirational chapters on how to use the power of intention and coincidence to achieve personal goals. Towards the end of the work, however, it quickly changes gears into an almost instructional book on proper meditation. The mantras provided are inspiring, but some of the concepts are a little too hard to conceptualize. Not a must have, but a good addition to a self fulfillment library. Although I was not in love this particular book, it was my first exposure to chopra and I will definetely check out some more of his stuff.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Deepak Chopra has a way of mixing fun intellectual explanations -- that are not really necessary as he admits -- with the experiential insights of a disciplined practitioner. This book is a great one for helping people realize desires, that includes theory and technique. Well Done!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I agree (now) with the editorial review, but I had to see for myself, since I am a Chopra fan. Editor said 'Although Chopra's theories are expressed in a confusing and repetitive manner, the techniques he advocates may prove interesting to those who enjoy his humanistic, if convoluted, approach to self-help.' Yep. There are better books on the market, including one I just finished from a NDE survivor who educates without the confusion, and theres two chapters on technique that humans can understand! Psychic Gifts in the Christian life by Tiffany Snow. Other books you should look at is the (not kidding) 'Idiot' series, which lay a good foundation for several disciplines, like 'Meditation for Idiots' or 'Psychic Awareness for Idiots,' etc. The Power of Coincidence is a bit flat.You expect an author to generate a shift in consciousness, and excitment and method of beneficial change. This book didn't do it. I hope his next one is better. I see him on TV, etc, and I know he's getting better at marketing, but what about the writing? Maybe he's just too busy now for us regular people. Where is the old Chopra I know? I want him back!