×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Spy (Alex Hawke Series #4)
  • Alternative view 1 of Spy (Alex Hawke Series #4)
  • Alternative view 2 of Spy (Alex Hawke Series #4)
     

Spy (Alex Hawke Series #4)

4.3 68
by Ted Bell
 

See All Formats & Editions


Alex Hawke is on the hunt...

In this exhilarating tale of international suspense, New York Times bestselling author Ted Bell's "larger-than-life hero" (Publishers Weekly), counterterrorist operative Alexander Hawke, must save the United States from a devastating terrorist operation.

When a mysterious explosion destroys his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Spy (Alex Hawke Series #4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 68 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Another action packed,page turner centered on Alex Hawke. Invasion from our borders, this really makes you think. Can't wait for the next Ted Bell adventure.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is with out a doubt one of the best books that I have read. It really makes you think about the future of the USA
Guest More than 1 year ago
A sensational read! There is so much tension and suspense you just go with it, like suspended animation. Here's the scary part: the situations the book deals with are all too real. A shooting war with Mexico? It could happen. Terrorists coming across our border daily, you bet. Great characters and great storytelling make this a great book! You won't be disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
...if even HALF of what this book presents is true. Truly frightening in any case. Also, odd, but it is by turns very funny and constantly entertaining. Good read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best thriller I've come across this summer. It kept me up for three wonderful nights!
wesuilmo More than 1 year ago
Shallow characters. Full of mistakes about technology. Worst stereotypes.
writer2b More than 1 year ago
This book - like PIRATE - has all the twists and turns of a great thriller, spy novel. And with the time set in present day, Mr. Bell's ability to weave in just enough reality to be plausible makes for great conversation amongst family & friends ("could they REALLY have a tunnel from Mexico to USA big enough to carry semi's? could they REALLY have a terrorist sect living in the Amazon, covered by dense foliage, out of sight?"). LOVE TED, LOVE ALEX and loved the book!
harstan More than 1 year ago
Alex Hawke knew immediately that his vessel the Pura Vida on the Rio Negro was destroyed by the explosion killing many of his colleagues including marine biologist Dana Gibbon. He had to let go of her hand to reach shore. He made it to land only to be caught and sold as a slave worker to the Xucurur who guard the work camps of the Muhammed Top. Alex serves on a road contraction crew and as a human target in case enemy combatants attack life expectancy is zero. Though death looks more welcoming than life, Alex, wondering about this Al Qaeda army in the middle of the Amazonian jungle escapes. --- He realizes the American government leaders are preoccupied with reelections which mean fake temporary concentration on the Mexican border though real issues abound involving masse illegals and the Mexican army crossing into American territory and young females kidnapped from border towns. Alex turns to trusted friends Ambrose Congreve and Stokely Jones to help infiltrate the Las Medianoches Al Qaeda cell because he believes they plan something spectacularly jihad against the United States probably at that suddenly prominent line in the sand called the Mexican Border. --- In his fourth appearance (see ASSASSIN, HAWKE, and PIRATE) Alex is at his best as he suffers survivor guilt though he also believes those like Dana are better off dead. Yet the premise of Mr. Bell¿s work is that the ¿terrorists in the jungle scenario¿ is based on the immigration of Hezbollah operatives from Lebanon during the 1970s civil war. Fans will appreciate the fast-paced and action packed thriller as readers join Alex and his teammates on a quest to prevent the jihad from happening with the odds heavily favoring the terrorists in their plan to devastate North America. --- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are some rules we follow, as we aren't savages. <p> 1. No godmodding. Godmodding is very unleasant. Please, don't. <p> 2. Director is the highest ranking member. He does not have absoloute power, but he is to be listened to. <p> 3. No forcemating. This is just disgusting. You will be kicked out. Just please don't. <p> 4. Don't be a jerk <p> 5. Be fair. If you are a low ranking person, fighting three low ranking people, you will lose. <p> Information: <p> There are ten ranks. They are as follows: level one, level two, level three, level four, level five, level six, level seven, level eight, level nine, and level ten. All newcommers join as level one. Only the director is level ten. Each new level gives you access to better weapons and privliges. We are a spy orginization. We will spy on rps, and sometimes excute if needed. Resuit three is the main meeting area, result four is the director's office, and the rest shall be decided. <p> ~ Director Silver
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not just a good book to read but a great book to own. It is fun and factual in a lot of places. In it you will find primitive South American head hunters, a dozen headless horsemen riding the plaines of south Texas in search of rest. Mexican Banditos Arab terroist and American traitors galore seeking America's demise! Just like in real life today. Ted Bell hit a grand slam!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PainFrame More than 1 year ago
You better Belize it! The increasingly battered Alex Hawke finds himself in immediate peril in this, his fourth outing in Ted Bell&rsquo;s consistently great espionage series. I was a little concerned that this whole story would involve Hawke&rsquo;s great escape from his predicament as outlined in the preface of this book, but much more than I expected was in store. Not only are Hawke, Congreve, Stokely and others quickly neck deep in it, but a new character, Sheriff Dixon from Texas, is soon to uncover his own nest of vipers to add to the growing list of bad guys. I can&rsquo;t prove it, but I think this new Sheriff might be named after the author of the Hardy Boys stories which I found to be distracting and kind of neat, or perhaps a colossally weird coincidence. Anyway, there&rsquo;s more than one story thread here, and they leap frog over one another (kind of like the end of Return of the Jedi) which provides never ending compulsion to keep reading. I don&rsquo;t know how much of a Bond fan the author is, but wait until you get a load of his new boat! Don&rsquo;t miss this and other excitements, read it already!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual Alex Hawke delivers
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago