×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The St. Paul Conspiracy (McRyan Mystery Series)
     

The St. Paul Conspiracy (McRyan Mystery Series)

4.4 110
by Roger Stelljes
 

See All Formats & Editions

THE CRIME SERIES WITH OVER 1.5 MILLION DOWNLOADS and 15,000+ REVIEWS
New York Times & USA Today Bestselling McRyan Mystery Series
"Smash hit and runaway bestseller" Download now/read later sale - FATALLY BOUND - $.99 (regularly $3.99) on sale for a limited time - USA Today Bestseller!

Murder... Greed... Treason... New York

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

St. Paul Conspiracy 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 110 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The St. Paul Conspiracy is a fast-paced thriller. The story follows St. Paul, Minnesota homicide detective Mac McRyan as he solves some of the city's most notorious murder cases. Those investigations, though, shed light on other criminal activities. McRyan's dogged determination, keen eye for detail, and bravery in the line of fire allow him to solve a puzzle when others can't. Author Roger Stelljes has crafted a fascinating 'who dunnit' with many twists and turns along the way. Just when you think you know the answer, you realize you don't. His descriptions of the characters and places are so vibrant you can practically picture the story taking place as you read. For those readers familiar with Twin Cities landmarks, this is even more true as many of the locations in the book bear a strong resemblance to businesses and buildings located there. This is a fun read. Well thought out and creatively written.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Roger Stelljes is amazing!!!! In his first novel he has transpired mystery and murder into a hometown feel that brings you into the action. His character development is uncanny and his storyline is astoundingly exciting. This book will keep you turning the pages, one after the other, until you find yourself searching online for his next book! A great read and expertly researched on the finer points of St. Paul, Minnesota!
McJohnagle More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I was pleasantly surprised to see that this first time novelist could seemingly have such an established, engaging, and consistent writing style. The well written story peeled away nicely to reveal a complex and compelling plot. I don't know, I just think that Roger Stelljes nailed it on this first book of his. I have every reason to believe that his second book will not be disappointing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The St.Paul Conspiracy will grab you from the opening page. Mac McRyan ia an engaging and energetic character who will appeal to any reader. The book is a collection of mystery, suspense with a little romance and betrayal thrown in. Stelljes' fast paced style has you engaged from beginning to end. I highly recommend the book, anticipate the sequel and congratulate Stelljes on his successful first novel. Minneapolis, Minnesota
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent writing, very hard to put down, read it in two days.
Guest More than 1 year ago
From the first page of 'The St. Paul Conspiracy' to the last, Roger Stelljes has you captivated! The story line is compelling and Stelljes' characters quickly come alive -- you join them in their adventures through areas of St. Paul that are accurately and colorfully described. A brilliant and exciting new author -- I can't wait until his next book!
nabFL More than 1 year ago
Awesome book couldn't put it down.I reead this in three days.
Button14 More than 1 year ago
I've really enjoyed the book, infact I want to ready the rest of the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was surprised. Kept the interest up at all times. Would recommend to anyone that loves mystery & suspense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the second book i have read of this author and its always excitting ending the one thing i really dislike is the foul language thats why i gave it a 4 star
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read two of Roger Stelljes books now and have enjoyed both. If you like a mystery I would recommend reading this book.
strabearys More than 1 year ago
I found Roger Stelljes accidentally on a free book and really enjoyed it so when I found this one I grabbed it! Good read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great to read. Easy to like main characters. Very good plot and follow through on concept. I read a lot of crime stories and this ranks up there in the top of them. Ranks up there with James Patterson, Lisa Gardner and others. Will read other books by him. LOVED IT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. As a fan of Lescroart, Patterson, etc, I am always looking for a great crime series. This seems like it will join that list.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book in a matter of days. I love that this novel is set in Minnesota. It was a fun read, with lots of suspense to keep you reading late into the night. I did find a few grammatical errors, but was able to overlook them as I believe the publishing company is quite small. Hopefully this novel will give Roger some much deserved recognition by a larger publishing house.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well told storyline with loads of action. This is a good series. Kitt
1dachsmom More than 1 year ago
Highly Recommend! Another great mystery by a recently found author. Don't miss this one!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love each and every one of Mr. Stelljes's books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished this book. It was a good cop story with believable characters. McRyan is like a dog with a bone. Once he gets a hold of a case he follows it through even when one of the deaths is considered a suicide. Would definitely recommend this book to all mystery fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a hard book to put down, it is a great mystery!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ebooksandchocolatelover More than 1 year ago
Solid mystery with a good plot line. Many twists and turns that makes the whole series a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
shr More than 1 year ago
This kept my attention and was well written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago