×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Stain of Guilt
     

Stain of Guilt

4.8 13
by Brandilyn Collins
 

See All Formats & Editions

As I drew, the house felt eerie in its silence. . . . A strange sense stole over me, as though Bland and I were two actors on stage, our movements spotlighted, black emptiness between us. But that darkness grew smaller as the space between us shrank. I did not know if this sense was due to my immersion in Bland’s face and mind and world, or to my fear of his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Stain of Guilt 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a wonderful work by a prolific writer. Once you pick up the book are afraid to put it down, and don't want to. The intense story pulls you in and makes you want to keep turning the pages. Intense and well worth the time. It's on my keeper shelf.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Six months after the events of BRINK OF DEATH, protagonist Annie Kingston returns in Book #2 of the Hidden Faces series. In the throes of her sixteen-year-old son¿s rebellion, Annie agrees to draw her most ambitious composite sketch yet - a fugitive update. Requiring every ounce of her skill, can she complete the drawing for the television show American Fugitive before the killer can get to her? I picked up STAIN OF GUILT unsure if Brandilyn could keep from re-hashing the plot of Book #1. I wasn¿t disappointed. Although starting a bit slower than BRINK OF DEATH, after a few chapters I was immersed in Annie Kingston¿s world. Spiritually, Brandilyn once again gently leads readers toward God (without preachiness) as we follow Annie¿s believable spiritual journey. The Hidden Faces series is a wonderful addition to Christian suspense fiction. With it¿s first person narration and thrilling storyline it has the feel of many secular crime novels, but without the swearing, excessive gore, and sex. I¿ve already recommended it to a Sue Grafton fan. I am thoroughly hooked and eagerly anticipating #3, DEAD OF NIGHT available this spring.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don¿t say this lightly but this is most likely the best written and most riveting novel I¿ve read in a very long time. I had to tear myself away from reading only if I had to. I wanted to spend every moment reading it. It kept me in its grip the whole time. Brandilyn just keeps getting better and better as a novelist. I loved the first book in the series, and didn¿t know if she could out-do herself but she did. This is spellbinding.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Book Two of the Hidden Faces Series is every bit as nail-biting, shivering scary as the first one was. Forensic artist Annie Kingston once more finds herself in the mind of a killer. As she delves deeper into the personality and traits of the person she has agreed to draw, her own safety is threatened as well as that of her children. Should she give it up and run for the hills, or stick it out and put this monster behind bars where he belongs? Buy the book and find out. And if you haven't read the first book in the series, Brink of Death,get it too and you'll be in for a thrill.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Stain of Guilt by author Brandilyn Collins continues the story of Annie Kingston¿s journey of faith - and fear. In this second of Collins¿ Hidden Faces Series, Annie is faced with the very real fear that a man she is helping to capture for murder is still a threat to society ¿ and to her. In the process of sketching an updated likeness of the killer, Annie is dealing with the ongoing drama of her teenage son¿s rebellion. Where is God in all of this? Will Annie¿s search for answers lead her to a truth she can accept? Brandilyn Collins has created believable characters amidst fast-moving suspense. You will come to care about Annie, her sister, and her kids, so rich are the traits that Collins¿ weaves into these characters. Come along and join Annie on her journey. But don't forget to breathe along the way...
Guest More than 1 year ago
Are your doors locked? I wouldn't recommend reading this book at night if you are a scaredy cat. Brandilyn Collins has done it again. Thrilling from the start. How will Annie keep herself safe from this killer who has been on the loose for 20 years? How will she keep her son from self-destruction? How will she keep her life from going haywire? She can't. Or can she?
Guest More than 1 year ago
Stain of Guilt, book 2 in Collins' series sets it's lead character, Annie Kingston off on another great adventure. Twists and turns abound, with action and nail-biting suspense till the very last page. Journey into the mind of a killer and what it takes to draw composite sketches of hardened criminals. Lovers of suspense and Christian fiction will not be disappointed!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Brandilyn takes you into the world of forensic artist Annie Kingston and into the mind of a murderer. From the first page you are swept away into the evil that dwells within the mystering surrounding a murder. Annie is asked to draw an aged composite of what the suspect would look like after twenty years. As she immerses herself into the facts behind the twenty year old murders, she finds herself in danger from the murderer himself. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a page-turning suspense novel! - Cynthia Hickey, author of Pursued By Evil
Guest More than 1 year ago
Book Two in the Hidden Faces series, STAIN OF GUILT, is a fast-paced roller-coaster ride with many twists and turns! Brandilyn Collins does it again as she brings readers back to visit Annie Kingston, forensic artist. The characters are so true-to-life, the plot is intriguing, and the pace is perfect. A wonderful follow-up to book one, STAIN OF GUILT is a suspense-reader's dream.