×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Stakeout at the Vampire Circus
     

Stakeout at the Vampire Circus

3.7 14
by Kevin J. Anderson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Stakeout at the Vampire Circus: Dan Shamble Zombie PI Mini 1

Zombie PI Dan Shamble and his ghost girlfriend are called to the Vampire Circus when a fortune teller’s cards go missing. Not exactly the glamorous life, but the stakes escalate when a vampire trapeze act goes dead wrong, and Shamble discovers even more skeletons in the closet than the ones

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Stakeout at the Vampire Circus 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HaveFaith More than 1 year ago
I am not crazy about this book, very short and I just did not enjoy the characters, I am not going to purchase the rest of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lacking story line intrest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't see it posted elsewhere here, but my reader is indicating that this is a total of 58 pages long (with the actual story being 44 pages). For comparison, it indicated Death Warmed Over was a total of 278 pages long.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I realy enjoyed this even though it was pretty short. Actually more of a long "short story" than a novel. Great characters! Strange but inventive and fun premise. Mr Anderson has a bit of a warped sense of humor but I like it! My only complaint is that the plot is pretty thin. Would love to read more of this series. Hopefully something with more meat to it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story was pretty well written and edited, and I imagine quite a few people will enjoy the story of a zombie private eye (with a ghost girlfriend) in a world where zombies, ghosts, vampires and such are somewhat accepted. Unfortunately, it did not hold my interest, and I cannot give you a specific reason. I just never quite connected with or got terribly curious about the major characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Strange but made you smile at the strange things going on. Not very long but good length for this story. Creative with characters and background.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago