×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Stalked: A Novel
     

Stalked: A Novel

4.3 49
by Brian Freeman
 

See All Formats & Editions

In Brian Freeman's thrilling novel Stalked, Lieutenant Jonathan Stride knows his partner Maggie Bei is in trouble when she reports a deadly crime on a bitter winter night. She's obviously hiding a terrible secret, and her silence only feeds suspicion. Maggie isn't the only one keeping secrets in Duluth. A seductive young woman has disappeared, leaving behind a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Stalked 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had not read this author previously, found the hardcover on the discount section. I was so taken, I finished the book within hours. I also gauge an author on how honest he keeps me, ie will I skip to the end to see how it ends because the suspense is killing me, or, his writing is so good, much as I want to know how it ends, I have to let him play it out. Brian kept me honest and it was well worth it. I heartily endorse this book and will buy more by him.
Gilbert120 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. It has some really good plot twists and just when you think you know who done it, he shakes it up and you find out you really have know idea who done it. There is something happening in this town that is taboo and some people may have a hard time with the topic, but it is a great conversation starter! Overall it's a great book and I strongly recommend it!
Kataman1 More than 1 year ago
This book is way better than Freeman's last effort (Stripped). Serena and Stride have moved to Diluth Minnesota and Stride's partner (Maggie) is accused of murdering her husband. Maggie claims her innocence but she cannot provide any information because she is hiding another secret. Stride is off the case because of his possible conflict of interest. Then Serena is hired by the DA (Dan) to look for a blackmailer while Stride goes to help the DA's wife. The plot goes in many directions and as confusing as it is, if the reader has patience, everything starts to make sense later on. To provide more details about the plot would create spoilers. Let's just say that the story never gets boring and there are some extremely tense moments. I couldn't put this book down!
raspa More than 1 year ago
I read every one of his books and they only get better. Would highly recommend this to all. It was a book that was hard to put down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a major page-turner, I could not put it down!! First mystery that all of the lose ends were tied up, and it all made sense!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Brian Freeman is a talented author who has just given us his best in the Jonathan Stride series. He leads you to the facts in one way ( you think you have it), then he takes you and turns them the other way which of course keeps you turning those pages while on the edge of your seat until the last page is turned. His new Stride book, Unsolved, will be out in February '09 and I for one can't wait. I hope they continue for a long, long time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was recently introduced to Brain Freeman books. I just completed my first, 'Stalked' and now starting 'Immoral'. I couldn't put this book down. It was great! Keep the books coming!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Brian Freeman's Stalked flows nicely, never boring and has nice twists at the end. His first two books have me hooked. My normal authors have been letting me down, Freeman is fresh.
Guest More than 1 year ago
worth repeating... The best of the best, and yet I'd have to say that's what I thought with my first ever Brian Freeman title 'Immoral'. I highly recommend not only the above title, but do yourself a huge favor and start with 'Immoral', move on to 'Stripped' and complete the pleasure trip with 'Stalked'. With wonderful characters, terrific plot lines, twists and turns galore, not to mention great writing, you certainly can't go wrong with any of these books. Enjoy the reading!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Once again Brian Freeman, and lead character Stride, has 'hit the mark'. STALKED is a wonderful read, with lots of action, a great pace, and, believable characters. It's truly impossible not to enjoy this book. Can't wait for the next adventure.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is his best book yet 'sure I will say that about the next one!' Won't bother repeating what others have said about the plot etc. This book grabbed me so that I read until the 'wee small hours' to finish it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is Brian Freeman's third book and all 3 are fabulous. The book has twists & turns and keeps you guessing until the very end. Enjoyable from page 1 until the last. Please, please read this book and also read his first two (Immoral & Stripped).
Guest More than 1 year ago
an outstanding read you won't be able to put this one down brian freeman pulls you into the plot and keeps you there
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all of Brian's books and I have found them captivating and hard to put down.Brian puts you in all of the scenes and places he writes about. I highly recomend this book and also the previous books of Brian's. He is great and can't wait for the next one to come out..... Keep up the good work.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Freeman gets better with every book! I read this in a day! This book is filled with many plot twists. I really liked it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JessLucy More than 1 year ago
One of my new favorite authors. I read A LOT of books and this one was flawless. Scary psychological thriller with interesting characters and a frightening premise. I could not put this book down and immediately rushed out to get the others in the series. This was a seriously good book. If you liked this book, I would also recommend: Lee Child, Philip Margolin and Tess Gerritsen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago