×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Standing In The Shadows
     

Standing In The Shadows

4.1 129
by Shannon McKenna
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ex-FBI agent Connor McCloud can never forget the day he was set up to die at the hands of trusted friend and fellow agent Ed Riggs. Hard justice and loyalty to his badge have cost Connor what he wants most-Ed's shy, studious daughter Erin. But now that his old enemy Kurt Novak has returned, Connor is prepared to do anything to protect the vulnerable young woman from a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Standing in the Shadows 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 130 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first two thirds of this book was the two main characters getting to know each other in bed. The remainder of the story finally picked up and got interesting. It kept your interest but was a slow start.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series incorporates mystery, action, intense characte2rs, and well done sex scenes. This is the 2nd in the series-hopefully there is at least 1 or 2 more. Connor McCloud is the first of the brothers to "meet" his match and his story is a great introduction to the McCloud family dynamic. Couldn't wait to read the rest of the series!
Gracie8967 More than 1 year ago
Her series on all these hot guys and strong women is a great read. I like all the charter's but maybe mostly Tam
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Shannon McKenna's stories hold you from the begining to the end. I have read all of her books and most are excellent reads.
Nancy Riggs More than 1 year ago
I read the first book in this series and gave it two stars. Occasionally the second in a series is better but not in this case. The characters seemed very childish to me and the love scenes were repeatedly the same. I could not even finish it, something I almost never do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the first book (behind closed doors) and loved this one too. The two were steamy love stories in a solid thriller. Well written and engaging. Read reviews saying that love scenes were too long. They were long but it made sense for the intense characters and the high adrenaline scenes. I actually liked them a lot and thought them integral to the storyline and character development. Great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## Don't bother with this series. It's rediculous how badly these "heroes" (NOT) treat these women. The sex is hot but because these men are so awful it ruins the romance (what little there is). Not recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Romancelovar More than 1 year ago
Nicely written. Good length, kept me interested. Hot, hot, hot!! Love the characters. Will read her again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago