×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Quality
     

Star Quality

4.1 75
by Lori Foster, Dianne Castell, Lucy Monroe
 

See All Formats & Editions

When love goes wild, crazy, sensual, and oh-so-hot, blame it on the moon. . .

New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster Once in a Blue Moon

Thanks to a rare blue moon, Stan Tucker is suddenly privy to everyone's innermost thoughts—grocery lists, work woes, appointments. Hello, Dullsville! Until he encounters Jenna Rowan's so

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Quality 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 75 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a fabulous collection of three of my favorite romance authors. It was such a bonus that it concerned the paranormal in a very fun, almost Bewitched sort of sensibility. Lori Foster's story was wonderful for the trademark way her characters love each other and make appropriate moral choices around minor children. Lucy Monroe writes sex scenes with a whole new attitude and twist and I love it! I also adore her heros. I had read The Real Deal in the last couple of months though so I had some idea her story would be great. I adored Dianne Castell's story it was warm, loving, and funny in a big way. The cloakroom, the boathouse, the greenhouse, the roof! It was hilarious! And the dialogue was that snappy, fast paced talking that was so fun in the old t.v show Moonlighting. I loved the way this woman writes. You really won't go wrong with this purchase.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you have never read an anthology, then this is a great first one. Three absolutely terrific stories by three great authors. The premise of different things that can and do happen during a blue moon is awesome. We all know that strange things happen during a full moon and that's what happens here except it's a blue moon so that just gives it a little more kick. Lori Foster's story has a hero who can read minds and that is made stronger by the blue moon so he is able to read the mind of the shy bookstore owner and finds out that she is having fantasies just as hot as his have been about her. Lucy Monroe's about a heroine who becomes very magnetic during a full moon and who's magnetism becomes even stronger with the blue moon tries to explain to her boss why she has been resisting upgrading the hotel where she works. How they work things out is a fun and sensuous read. Dianne Castell's story about a divorcee who needs a change of luck get's it when she inadvertently does a Blue Moon ritual and suddenly her wishes start to come true. When she wishes for some wild, steamy sex with the handsome PI who helped with her divorce, she gets a bit more than she thought she would. With the waning of the blue moon she's wondering if she'll lose what she's just found, or if it might lead to forever. All of these stories made me smile, I only have one complaint. I want more:)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Star Quality is an anthology by Lori Foster, Lucy Munroe and Dianne Castell. First up is 'Once In A Blue Moon' by Lori Foster. This sensual story is about Stan Tucker who's ability to read minds is enhanced during a blue moon, and what happens when he discovers that the widow owner of the Book Nook, Jenna Rowan, is having hot x-rated thoughts of him. Jenna is a person who he has wanted to make a play for and this turn of events plays into Stan's plans as he is taken back to find out how she feels. Now Stan fully intends to act on them. Next is 'Moon Magnetism' by Lucy Munroe who pens a very sensual story indeed. Ivy Kendall is the hotel manager who has not done the upgrades that her boss, Blake Hawthorne has wanted. She has a magnetism problem around anything electronic when there is a full moon. Only when Blake arrives on the scene the magnetism between the two of them is nothing like Ivy has experienced before. Watching things heat up between the two is an enjoyable read to say the least. Diane Castell's story 'Moonstruck' rounds out this anthology. This is a heart warming, funny read about second chances, wishes coming true and real happenings between recently divorced Julia Simon and Marc Adams the P.I. Julia is only left wondering if this magnificent happening between them is just the effects of the moon or the real, lasting chemistry. Dianne has written a light, whimsical, sexy story that warms the heart. I am sure that this book has something for everyone and the anthology has been a real pleasure to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Star Quality is a fun and sexy anthology about what happens when there is a second full moon in one month (The Blue Moon.) These stories take place in a small town in Ohio called Delicious. ***** Once in a Blue Moon is written by Lori Foster. I always buy a story penned by Ms Foster because I know I will love it. This Story is about Stan who can hear people¿s thoughts especially during the full moon called the Blue Moon. He hates the voices until he hears Jenna¿s thoughts. And they are about hot sheets and him. Stan has had thoughts about Jenna for a long time and now he can act on them. **** Lucy Monroe has always entertained me with her sensual stories. And Moon Magnetism is one. Ivy Kendall has a problem with the full moon. During the full moon cycle she zaps hard drives, computer chips and stops watches. So she is not happy when her boss comes to town to update the B and B she manages. Blake Hawthorne does not understand why Ivy is fighting the new technology he wants to install. When he puts his foot down Ivy gave notice to quit. Which is fine with Blake because he does not have sex with employees. And he wants Ivy. **** Moonstuck is by Dianne Castell. Ms Castell always makes me laugh. Newly divorced Julia Simon wishes come true for real. So she wishes for a blue moon of wild and hot sex with P.I. Marc Adams. Will it last past the blue moon? This story is full of fun happenings with other wishes Julia makes. All three stories are wonderful stories of fun and passionate love that a little mystical pull of a blue moon helps along.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reply to sex
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I read on my nook and it was so good that I actually finished it in one day....... I Highly Recommend this book..... enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago