×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars Darth Bane #2: Rule of Two
     

Star Wars Darth Bane #2: Rule of Two

4.6 131
by Drew Karpyshyn
 

See All Formats & Editions

In the New York Times bestseller Darth Bane: Path of Destruction, Drew Karpyshyn painted a gripping portrait of a young man’s journey from innocence to evil. That man was Darth Bane, a twisted genius whose iron will, fierce ambition, and strength in the dark side of the Force made him a natural leader among the Sith–until his radical embrace of an

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars Darth Bane #2 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 131 reviews.
Taikura More than 1 year ago
Does much to further the plot of the trilogy and make connections in the Star Wars Universe. However, I was left wanting more in specific areas (such as Zannah's training), and given that the book is much shorter than the first one (possibly even the 3rd) it could have used a little more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In light of the disney takeover of lucasfilm with lucas as a consultant i would totally love o see this series made into movies all agreed post below
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome second entry to this series. Darth Bane and Darth Zannah both feel truly evil and Drew does a great job portraying them. While this book wasn't as engrossing as the first one for me, I still coult not put it down and read it in a couple of days of casual reading due to Drews' writing style. Can't wait to start on the next one!
Darth_Bane More than 1 year ago
I personally think that this instalment in the Darth Bane legacy is worthy of the title of Bane. His new apprentice, although just a youngling, was the perfect choice to continue the legacy of the sith. The only thing that I was disappointed about was near the end Bane sounds kind of wussieesq when he is in calebs hut recouperating. That aside though i think that my favorite part was the Orbalisks. So to recap it all, if you liked ¿Path of Destruction¿ then you'll love "Rule of Two" as I did.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love being able to read the from the dark side if the force
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these books and Darth Bane if you ever wondered why there are only two sith at a time in the movies this series is defintly worth reading to learn why the rule of two exist.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
JLMess More than 1 year ago
This novel picks up right where Path of Destruction ended. It follows the story of Bane and his new apprentice Zannah. The same kind of action and intrigue from the first book of the series is also evident here, as Bane continues investigating the tombs of ancient Sith in order to obtain more holocrons and increase his knowledge and power. There are several very interesting components to this novel that add so much to the overall Sith mythos such as orbelisks, the sith mystic arts, the making of sith holocrons, and the varying limits of both Sith and Jedi.  As the series progresses, tensions rise between Zannah and Bane as it becomes closer and closer to Zannah confronting Bane and taking on her own apprentice. The relationships between the two characters, entwined with the development of Bane’s power and the ultimate showdown with the Jedi make this a wonderful addition to the Bane Trilogy. 
Spartan-Dude More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed reading this second Darth Bane book, and all 3 of the series.
trsfx1 More than 1 year ago
I gave Star Wars : Darth Bane :Rule of two 16/16. I felt like there was a lot of detail so it makes it easier to under stand. The dialogue was also helpful to help you under stand the plot. There is a terrific amount of action and enough mental drama between all of the characters. this book is one of the most exciting book I have ever rad and I will gladly suggest this book to ather readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A Worthy Successor To Path of Destruction And Arguably Better! Star Wars Darth Bane Rule of two delves further into the origins of the coming about of the rule of two which Yoda makes reference to in Star Wars 1: The Phantom Menace. The book picks up almost right where the first left off and has the same feel as it's predecessor. Darth Bane continues on his quest for more power and control while his apprentice, Zannah also grows in her knowledge of the dark side. More great characters are introduced. More great battles take place. More action, adventure, epic story telling and the origins of Darth Bane are woven into this highly entertaining tale. It's a must!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ryan1234500 More than 1 year ago
The title for this sequel would have been obvious. It's the tale of how Bane created and implemented the Rule of Two. And it is amazing. The interaction between Bane and Zannah is very entertaining, especially towards the end. The climax is great, and just begs for the completion of this trilogy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago