×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars Death Troopers
     

Star Wars Death Troopers

4.1 204
by Joe Schreiber
 

See All Formats & Editions

When the Imperial prison barge Purge—temporary home to five hundred of the galaxy’s most ruthless killers, rebels, scoundrels, and thieves—breaks down in a distant part of space, its only hope appears to lie with a Star Destroyer found drifting and seemingly abandoned. But when a boarding party from the Purge is sent to scavenge for parts, only

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars Death Troopers 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 204 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast Pace, Thrilling, Intense, True to Star Wars, True to the Horror and a all around fun read I couldn't put down till I finished it :)
harstan More than 1 year ago
The Imperial prison barge Purge is in a remote sector transporting five hundred of the most ruthless criminals ever known to their new home when the vessel breaks down. Nearby is a drifting Star Destroyer. The crew goes on board hoping to salvage parts needed to repair the thrusters on the Purge. Not all return from the derelict ship, but those who manage to return are very sick bringing back a host of nasty symptoms that rapidly spread throughout the Purge even in the maximum confinement cells isolated from everyone and everything. The ship's chief medical officer Dr. Zahara Cody tries but fails to contain the disease. In incredibly short order, what was once thousands of people on board had dwindled to six survivors. Cody, Captain of the Guard Sartoris, the teenage Longo sibling prisoners completing their father's prison sentence because he died during a torture interrogation and two other inmates held in the utmost maximum confinement cell. This six are not allies as Cody and the siblings have an axe to grind with Sartoris while the other two have been kept away from people for either lethal or political reasons. The living sextet better unite because the dead crew and prisoners have reanimated and are coming for fresh meat. Zombies in Star War space seems out of place yet it works as an entertaining thriller with connections to the original film trilogy. The story line is fast-paced and filled with tons of action even before the dead come back to life. Unique and refreshing in terms of Star Wars (zombies have become an "overkilled" species lately), fans will enjoy Joe Schreiber's horror science fiction thriller. Harriet Klausner
joshuadeadpool More than 1 year ago
Do you love zombies, gore, and Star Wars? Suspense or scary books? Books that keep you on edge all the time? If so you will love Death Troopers by Joe Schreiber. Trig Longo is an inmate aboard The Purge, an imperial prison barge. The Purge breaks down in the most unknown part of the outer rim. The crew sees a broke down star destroyer. They organized two search teams and aboard. One of the search teams never came back. After the other search team came back aboard The Purge. People stared dying starting with the search team. The scientist where dumb founded at this. I love this awesome book because it keeps me on edge wondering what is going to happen. It was action packed you can put it down. I liked because it put two of my favorite things in one. Zombies and Star Wars. It¿s gory, suspenseful, and action packed. I give this book five stars and two undead thumbs up. It is just awesome. People who like Star Wars, zombies, and suspense that are older than eleven will love this book.
victor arrollado More than 1 year ago
Loved it from beggining to end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book seriously is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Colton Acree More than 1 year ago
Before i read this book i did not like readingbooks at all. My friends kept saying it was a really awesome book and that i should read it. I finally got a nook 2 (it's awesome by the way) and i downloaded this book and so far i have loved every second of it. I huess my friends were right.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You have to get this book!!! It is purely amazing!!!!!
Evan Baker More than 1 year ago
Even though the cover is creepy its good
Cole LaCount More than 1 year ago
It took like 14 chapters for there to be Zombie Troopers to actually attack. But its zombies are bettr than Black Op's they got guns! :)
Reina Wright More than 1 year ago
I read it i loved it but red harvest thats a whole nother bad story
Eric Fortin More than 1 year ago
You can't find a better book. Very suspenseful.
-Zee- More than 1 year ago
Can you blame Star Wars for wanting in on the zombie trend that's taken over the nation? I hardly can. But don't let that turn you off the novel. It's well written, explanation is given for what happens, with good characterizations, and enough original twists and turns to keep your anxiety level up and 'this has been done already' to a minimum. If you're not too shortsighted about "they got zombies on my star wars", its an enjoyable and still original read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am not a fan of zombie movies, nor will you ever catch me playing any zombie games. But I loved this book. I was immediately sucked in by the story. I didn't want to put the book down. I finished reading it in 3 days.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Zombies in star wars is this a dream
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wouldent read it for a milion dollors
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of spooky goofs
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author kinda scares me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sean_From_OHIO More than 1 year ago
This book was described as a sci-fi thriller that happens in the Star Wars Universe and for two thirds of the book that's what it is. Then, sadly it falls off the deep end. The book's last act is full of ridiculous conveniences and due to established characters, without surprises. Also, the book was way too short. The writer could have done a much better job laying out the ships. Things are easily turned around and the writer is light on the narrative which made for a quick read but not necessarily a good one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book does not belong in Star Wars.It is packed with blood and gore.Zombies do not belong in Star Wars.This is not for any true Star Wars fan.If you like zombies,gore,blood,and tons of killing;congratulations,you have found the perfect book.Otherwise,steer clear of this book.Boooooooooo.If I could give this book under 1 star;I would give it negative 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 stars.Do not waste your money on this JUNK!!!!! -K.C
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi I think you were soooo right in saying that this book has no place in Star Wars at all as do all the other books. I am one who followes the original six epsiodes and you r right there should be no zombies in Star Wars btw who is your fav character and what is your fav epsiode??????? As for me it is Luke Skywalker and Anikan Skywalker and my favorite epsiode would probably b all of them ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
POOP DOLLAR
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was great. Do not read it at night thought ;-)
Verranicus More than 1 year ago
This book is a must for anyone who is a fan of both Star Wars, and Horror. Author Joe Schrieber spins a story that is in the Star Wars universe, but is far from anything that we've seen previous to it's creating.  Though many elements that are traditionally associated with the Galaxy Far, Far Away such as the Force, Jedi, and Lightsabers. One could reasonably think "That could be bad", but Mr. Schrieber (whom I've had the pleasure of talking with on Twitter before he mysteriously bowed off of that social platform) manages to cleverly spin in some two familiar faces. The book can be, understandably, graphic in detail of how the Black Wing virus affects it's host. Parents and those with sensitive inhibitions should be aware this is like no other Star Wars we've seen in theaters, or in very many other novels (save the children's series 'Galaxy of Fear', and 'Red Harvest' also by Schrieber). The book is definitely worth the credits, and I would highly recommend it, if not for it's original and campy-scary story, but for the fact it's simply brought two things I love, together.