×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars I, Jedi
     

Star Wars I, Jedi

4.4 85
by Michael A. Stackpole
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Michael A. Stackpole presents a stirring new tale set in the Star Wars® universe: the dramatic story of a heroic X-wing pilot on the razor's edge between the Force--and the dark side.

Corran Horn has distinguished himself as one of the best and brightest of Rogue Squadron's elite fighting force. Then his wife, Mirax,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars I, Jedi 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 85 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is probably the best book Stackpolle has written yet. A must read for all Star Wars fans.
JDSIN More than 1 year ago
Spoiler Alert!!! I will try not to give anything away, but the thing that I found so enjoyable about this story is that a large part of it is a retelling of the story from the book previous to it (at least in the timeline), but the twist is that it is from the point of view completely of a character you did not know was involved in the previous book. Very well done. At first I was skeptical, but by the end I believed he was a part of the other book. Very fun if you have read the other title.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Written from a first-person persepctive, this novel almost puts you into the main character's head. A compelling plot keeps you moving right along to this well written novel's end. Not the best of the stories but it is a worthy addition to any Star Wars collection. Read and enjoy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is an excellent choice. It is a mix of many parts of the Star wars whole, from parts fo Jedi, to a Pilot.
Anonymous 20 days ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To take a measure of a man take away everything he knows, then find whatever's left.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very exciting and descriptive.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A place of initial safety from outside forces. This area includes weapon shops, droid shops, the jedi council meeting place, and a landing area for space ships.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of my all time favorites and my favorite starwars book. Check out stackpoles other books there all good reads.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kneuv0514 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the first person writing of this book and how it tied in previous storylines.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Force is with him always. This is the story of one of Luke Skywalker's first students, Corran Horn. The Story of how Corran seeks to become a Jedi to save his wife. The book shows how ordinary people would interpret Jedi Philosophy. How Corran goes from seeing the universe that way, to understanding the Light and Dark Sides, to being a guardian of life. From Egoic fighter pilot to formidable Jedi. In later books - Corran Horn becomes a revered member of Luke's New Jedi Order. The negative reviews call Corran the perfect hero. A trumped up character. These believe Corran over shadowed the others at the Jedi Academy. Arrogance, Aggression, Hate - The Dark Side is strong in these reviewers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Descendant_of_the_Pharohs More than 1 year ago
I, Jedi by Michael A. Stackpole was written after the Jedi Search, and Dark Force Rising books. The way in which Michael was able to weave his story into the already established themes and event, without conflict was quite masterful. This story is a definite read. I had not read this book before, and had launched myself into the "Fate of the Jedi" series, when I came across this book. Having always wondered about Corran Horn, this book clears up much of the mystery which to me, seemed to enshroud this Jedi. The plot is well written, showing conflict and real emotions in a believable manner. I definitely recommend this book to you, the reader as an essential part of the Star Wars experience.