×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars: Jedi Academy (Scholastic Star Wars: Jedi Academy Series #1)
     

Star Wars: Jedi Academy (Scholastic Star Wars: Jedi Academy Series #1)

4.5 20
by Jeffrey Brown
 

See All Formats & Editions


New York Times bestselling author/illustrator Jeffrey Brown takes readers to a middle school in a galaxy far, far away....

This incredible, original story captures all of the humor, awkwardness, fun, and frustrations of middle school--all told through one boy's comics, journal entries, letters, doodles, and newspaper clippings. The setting? A galaxy far, far

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars: Jedi Academy 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anything STAR WARS is awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG!!! SOO FUNNY!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is such a good book loved it! It was awsome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG AWESOME GET THIS BOOK IT ROCKS
Ann_W More than 1 year ago
Although I figured that this book was mainly intended for kids, I really liked Jeffrey Brown's cartoon books about Darth Vader as a dad, and so I wanted to check it out. This book is different because it's the story of a fictional boy, Roan, who wants to go to pilot school like his dad and older brother did. He's sad when he gets a letter of rejection, but then he gets another letter telling him that he's been accepted into Jedi Academy. There doesn't seem to be an explanation for this unexpected turn of events. (I thought that children started their Jedi training much younger, as some of the other characters in this book thought, as well.) Nonetheless, Roan leaves his home planet of Tatooine and goes off to Jedi Academy. The book is the story of his experiences there, including report cards, school newspaper articles, letters from Roan's family, Roan's own journal, and the comics that he likes to draw, a talent he shares with his creator, Jeffrey Brown. There are typical rivalries, mean kids, friendships, and even a nice girl student whom Roan develops a crush on. This story takes place long before any of the Star Wars movies, so the characters are different, except for Master Yoda, whom Roan initially finds difficult to understand. There are teachers, students, and droids who may remind you of various Star Wars movie characters. Then there is Roan's struggle to feel the Force and learn to use it. The author is obviously a big Star Wars fan (as I am), and his new book is a lot of fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book should be called i funny jedi edition because its.so FUNNY!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
??????????????????????????????? ?????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a very good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love your books mr.Brown plz keep writing i have read all ththree books of yours waiting for a fourth im 11 and astonished by your amazing creative writting im a huge star wars fan and have been one ever scince i was atleast 6 anyone who doesnt like it is dumb i have posted on all youe other book plz listen if u r uncertain on buying this book it is so eorth it and plz put more twists like u did in the second book with pasha and giana i like the third book the best but others r great to u r a very talented writer mr.Brown if some one tells u otherwise smack them upside the head and tell them its from your #1 fan im a boy and my name is Rome:)!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THE SERIES TOTALLY WORTH YOUR *BUCKS! (*quote from Ollie)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is so funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My son read it in just a few days. We even had to get the 2nd book the same day he finished the first one.
CaliNicole More than 1 year ago
I'm trying very hard to get my son excited about reading and finding beginner chapter book at his level that he likes is quite tricky. I was not too thrilled when the book arrived and I found that this book is just a really long comic book. I would not have purchased it had I known that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
STAR WARS IS FRICKIN AAWWSSOOMMEE I LOVE LEGO STAR WARS, STAR WARS BOOKS, AND MOVIES ITBIS AWSOME NOOK HAS STAR WARS BOOKS FRCKIN................................................................................................................................................ AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very disappointed in the story line.  I thought Brown's previous books were enjoyable.  Stick with the Origami series if you really want a view into middle school students.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is cool Lq !tvfyfhzzjjJl Ggdhdhbdjdjrjrhdkjflfkfjjdvyhjmmkbknkhkgkgkgkgkfjfjcjfjfjfqjfjfqfjcjfjfjfjfqjfjfjfjfhvj