×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars Legacy of the Force #2: Bloodlines
     

Star Wars Legacy of the Force #2: Bloodlines

4.3 111
by Karen Traviss
 

See All Formats & Editions

A new era of exciting adventures and shocking revelations continues to unfold, as the legendary Star Wars saga sweeps forward into astonishing new territory.

Civil war looms as the fledgling Galactic Alliance confronts a growing number of rebellious worlds–and the approaching war is tearing the Skywalker and Solo families apart. Han and Leia return to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars Legacy of the Force #2: Bloodlines 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 111 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Having read many Star Wars books over the years, it is great to finally have a series that lives up to the Star Wars name. The entire Legacy series features the rise of a new Sith Lord, who is not only threatening, but is argueably one of the most powerful Sith Lords in the Star Wars cannon. With past Star Wars books I felt like the writer was trying to "convince" me how powerful his/her character or villian was (and usually, I wasn't sold on it) - but not this one. The reader gets the full sense of the power now confronting Luke, Leia, Han and the Galactic Alliance. Bloodlines takes the characters from the first book in the series (Betrayal) and gives them depth. We come to understand why certain characters (both good and evil) act in the way they do & what the character's motives and intentions are. We also learn what the fears, desires & insecurities of the main characters are. The lines between what is "good" and "bad" are blurred, as we realize that bad things can be done in the name of good, & not all who claim to be good are acting for the overall benefit of the majority. So, what is right? What is wrong? If you read this book, you almost automatically want to read the next one in the series. There is drama, action and surprises that the reader will not have seen coming Very well done and enjoyable -
pculp1 More than 1 year ago
In this story, Jacen Solo increasingly becomes more and more like his grandfather Anakin Skywalker (AKA Darth Vader). He ditches the Jedi robes for a black paramilitary uniform and becomes the leader of a military unit whose job is to remove Corellians from Coruscant. Ben Skywalker is rapidly becoming Jacen's apprentice without knowing that both of them are edging toward the dark side. Meanwhile, Boba Fett has found out he is dying. He must search out a cloner that knows how to restore him. In the process, he meets up with a young girl that may be more important to him than he thinks.
ColoradoBR More than 1 year ago
This novel in the series adds new depth to the character of Boba Fett. It reveals new secrets of his past, and the story actually teams him up with Han Solo of all people. Do not miss this book if you are a fan of Boba Fett or Han Solo.
I_Read_Star_Wars_Books More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was good, but not great like Betrayal. We see Ben get some action in the Galactic Alliance Guard, and how he reacts to it, Jacen go running around Coruscant arresting people, how the not-yet- offical war is progressing, and Han, and Boba, and Mirta Gev, Fett's granddaughter, team up to kill someone. There are quite a few dry spots in this book.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the Star Wars series of books and they recommend the next books to choose from to purchase. I like that.
Bulin More than 1 year ago
The second in the 9 volume Legacy of the Force collection, Karen Traviss' Bloodlines packs in a lot of story, much more than in the first book of the series. With the Galactic Alliance teetering on becoming the Empire that it was formed to overthrow, everyone is starting to take sides, even down to the Skywalker/Solo families, as relationships are strained. Han, a proud Corillian is hit hardest as his people are rounded up as the enemy by none other than his son Jacen, who appears to be following in the footsteps of his infamous Sith grandfather. Meanwhile, a dying Boba Fett goes on a hunt for a scientist who has the data from the cloning of Jango Fett. This data could save his life, which for once is starting to mean a great deal to him. With Death in his immediate future, Fett's thoughts turn to his family and the daughter who tried to kill him. I liked the Boba Fett storyline much more than the Solo family meltdown and the disturbing shift in Alliance policy. Karen Traviss feels much more vested in these aspects and I felt there was enough there to be a separate book from the main novel. As we read of the rioting on Corusant and the appointment of Jaycen as a Colonel of covert operations, one cannot help but see the parallels with world events in current times. While it is interesting to see these things projected into the fut...uh I mean past, I like Star Wars for escapism reasons and this felt a little too familiar to me. Karen Traviss is a great author and after reading Bloodlines, I will definitely be going back and picking up some of her earlier novels on the Republic Commandos. I liked her take on Mandalorians, namely Boba himself. The Legacy of the Force storyline is still in its infancy during this second book in the series and as such there is a lot of ramp up material present. I like the handling of Jaycen and feel that he will turn out to be one of the better extended universe villains (I haven't finished the series yet so that is speculation.)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boba should be dead.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book seriously is awesome its on par with the first book in this amazing book series long live the legacy of the force book series long live darth caedus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago