×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars Republic Commando #2: Triple Zero
     

Star Wars Republic Commando #2: Triple Zero

4.5 109
by Karen Traviss
 

See All Formats & Editions

Following the eruption of the bloody Clone Wars at the battle of Geonosis, both sides remain deadlocked in a stalemate that can be broken only by elite warrior teams like Omega Squad, clone commandos with terrifying combat skills and a lethal arsenal. . . .

For Omega Squad, deployed deep behind enemy lines, it’s the same old special ops grind: sabotage,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars Republic Commando #2 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 109 reviews.
Thorne2112 More than 1 year ago
Slow but striking. A sequel that doesn't square what the original came up with but cubes it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE STAR WARS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While this was not my favorite I definatly enjoyed it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Honestly, if you have any real interest in Star Wars at all then these are great books. Like any epic story you should realistically expect things to slow down sometimes in order to further character development and get you attached to people. My brother talked me into reading the first one and then I chose to continue and buy the rest for him so that I could read them.
spit9lvr More than 1 year ago
I struggled through this book is an understatement. Every time it started to get remotely interesting it turned into something long drawn out and boring. The book did have a few redeeming qualities for one it is written well. I can't say anything bad about character development. This book started out exciting and strong then got mired in endless waiting for some action. There are some things that happen in the book and I wonder where if anywhere the author is taking this and how she will fit it into the overall storyline of the star wars universe. All in all I will read the next book in this series I just hope it doesn't become another reading chore. I can't honestly say I would recommend this book unless you super interested star wars "lore" Well thanks for reading my review and remember reading is a privilege so take advantage of it as often as you can.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Anonymous 9 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jyguygguyfutfutuytuyuyggutufjgjgjgjyfjyfjyfjyfjyfjyjyfgf
STARFIREPROTOCALL More than 1 year ago
I liked how this book was all about how the commandos were finding a terrorist cell. This book was AWESOME! =)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Backwards talk i
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So i read the sample first and it left of at really bad part and it left it at a cliff hanger, but then i read the first part of chapter 1 from the first book Republic Commandos: Hard Contact and it just made me want to read more of it!! You must get this book and have your mind blown by the amazingness of it!!! I would have given this a 10/5 if i could.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BbbbbbbbbbbbbbBbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbBbbbbbbbbbbbbboooooooorrrrrrrrriiiiiiinnnnnnnnggggggggggggggggggg
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is the best of the series I've read so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stupid
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good book! Best book I ever read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good, but my favorite is the first one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These mrn are positivly amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book do read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boss!!!!!!!!!
ryan1234500 More than 1 year ago
The Republic Commando series started out slow, and I can imagine it would be hard to make a video game adaptation really all that great. But with this entry, Karen Traviss is able to open up the characters into a larger and more intracate world, one that was only hinted at in the first novel. The clone's backstories are more fully fleshed out, new characters become central, and the storylines that will continue for the rest of the series are mostly all started in this book. It's a pretty good read, really probably the best of the entire series. Too bad Traviss had a huge falling out with the Star Wars execs, and now we will never see the end of the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like it