×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
     

Star Wars The Force Unleashed II

4.1 87
by Sean Williams
 

See All Formats & Editions

NATIONAL BESTELLER
 
The dark side could not seduce him.
The Empire could not control him.
Death could not defeat him.
And now, nothing can stop him from seizing his destiny.
 
As apprentice to Darth Vader, Starkiller was mercilessly schooled in the ways of the dark side and groomed for the ultimate Sith power

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 87 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like star wars read it. I didnt have the game but the book was great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A awesome book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book i would recomend this to all my friends
Zachary Scott More than 1 year ago
This is a great book in a great franchise, but that isnt why im writing this. Two things in these customer reviews bothered me. One- the game is already out, in fact its been out for months, so why did someone say they are looking forward to the game's release? Two- george lucas' movies and novels NEVER stated who started the rebellion or how it began, so saying this story goes against canon is utterly wrong. In fact, lucas himself said the force unleashed games and books were indeed canon to his storyline. Get your facts straight before you write a review please, people.
ColoradoBR More than 1 year ago
Even though this is a story that ius based on a game, it is a worthy read. It had everything a good Star wars story should have. It had lightsaber fights, space battles, and characters that the reader can care about. It has familiar major and minor characters from the original trilogy and that is a definite plus. Sean Williams was very desriptive and his storytelling kept me interested throughout this action packed sequel. he did a far better job with this story than he did with Fatal Alliance, another Star Wars novel based on a game.
josiahdnorton More than 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of the Force Unleashed storyline. I love the story of Starkiller and his relationship with the different characters in the two book / games. It is very easy to get attached to the characters and you can't stop reading because you want to find out what happens in the end. I highly recommend this book to anyone. Of course you will need to read the first book first which is also great. It sucks tho that there isn't an unabridged version of the first one there is only abridged. Last thoughts... I can't wait till the game comes out and I hope to see more books revolved around these characters. Buy the hardback or download the audiobook now!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Purple.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its better than the first book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great better then the first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You want to go 1 on 1. I bet i could whip you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Both this book and the previous book were expertly and masterfully written. The games were jist spectacular. I applaud author sean williams for writing a masterpiece of a book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yesh TUSH ISH AWSHOME!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
STAR WARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I give 2 thumbs up for Star Wars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved playing the game but at times the story telling was crap. The book provided a good fairly solid story that was a perfect complement to the game. The characters develpoe well and story pacing was good. Onlyissue I had was the fact that there is a second story arc. It really was not needed but I who am I to argue the games are great and the novelizations serve as one more means to understand an amazing character.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
With the game completely
Reading_Rogue More than 1 year ago
Fun Read! Starkiller definitely gives the Skywalker family a run for their money as the most powerful Force user in the galaxy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant wait till number three comes out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Two thums up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book this is the best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Man, this is another master-piece of Sean Williams. I cannot wait for the Force Unleashed lll
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really don't like anything that someone took, added their own spin to and rehashed, but this one wasn't too bad. The Author develops the main characters very well in this one and you can really feel their emotions. That said however, the characters feel static at times, probably a byproduct of being based on a video game. The author does a good job of hooking the reader, and I found it very hard to actually put the book down, especially toward the end. After the climax of the story, you get dropped like a rock though and I found getting through the very last chapter was almost painful. Again, probably a byproduct of being a video game first. All in all, I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Star Wars.
stardancer1914 More than 1 year ago
This book is really for those who play the game and does not fill in any of the gaps between the movies as far as how the characters progress in ability, rank, etc. That said, it is a good book and well written and keeps you from wanting to put it down until finished.
Cordell Blankenship More than 1 year ago
I think this book almost tops all the star wars books I have read!This book have a perfect mixture of action,and romance!It looked like to me at the end there's going to be a force unleashed 3!!!!!!!I hope so!