×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars The Jedi Academy #2: Dark Apprentice
     

Star Wars The Jedi Academy #2: Dark Apprentice

4.1 35
by Kevin J. Anderson
 

See All Formats & Editions

As the New Republic takes devastating losses in  the ongoingwar with the scattered remnants of the  Empire, the galaxy's future depends on three small  children — among them the Jedi twins — born to  incredible powers and perils, as an extraordinary  new saga unfolds...

While the New  Republic

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars The Jedi Academy #2 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The ending, the new lightsaber, the duel between Gantoris and Luke, the turbo skiing slopes, the twins, all were big highlights. The ending, most epic. It ends in a cliffhanger! Luke, motionless, half dead! This has got to be my second all-time favorite book of star wars i have ever read. My favorite in in the rebel force series. Uprizing. Heartbreaking. But im supposed to be talking about dark apprentice! Yeah. Must read.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's no good pretty much unbelievable many of the characters are out of context. One of few books I've ever put down because of how bad it was
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NERDS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dark Apprentice Is An Awesome And Worthy Sequel To Jedi Search! Star Wars The Jedi Academy Trilogy Volume 2: Dark Apprentice reminds me of Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back in many ways. First of all, it's somewhat darker than Jedi search, just as The Empire Strikes Back was darker than A New Hope. Also I think it took me a little longer to read than the first, which is similar to the how Star Wars V is a little longer than episode IV. One of my favorite things about this novel is the Dark Jedi spirit found living on Yavin 4, but I won't go into detail so that as not to spoil it for those who haven't read this book yet. All in all I'd say it's a worthy sequel to Jedi Search but, while it's not worse, I'm not sure that it's superior to the first either. Still, I recommend this book to any Star Wars enthusiast.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, I think kevin j anderson did a good job
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is cool
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ColoradoBR More than 1 year ago
All sides of this story are great. The political intrigue plot with Princess Leia was interesting. The back and forth between Han and Lando was funny. However, the driving force behind this tale is the story with Luke and his new apprentices. This is the most exciting book of this trilogy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago