×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars The New Jedi Order #13: Traitor
     

Star Wars The New Jedi Order #13: Traitor

4.3 103
by Matthew Stover
 

See All Formats & Editions

From the depths of catastrophe, a glimmer of hope

After the capture of Coruscant, the mighty heart of the New Republic, a stunned galaxy fears that nothing can stop the Yuuzhan Vong. Still, that crushing defeat produces one small miracle: Jacen Solo is alive. Yet he can scarcely imagine himself in stranger circumstances.

The young Jedi Knight

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars The New Jedi Order #13 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 103 reviews.
Gr1mm4ss More than 1 year ago
Of all the New Jedi Order Series, personally, this book stands out the most. The transformation of one of my favorite, and sadly doomed, characters (jacen solo), is amazingly told here. The story is fast paced and will be a delight to any fans of the Star Wars Universe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Despite what some have said in other reviews regarding the "wordiness" of Stover's storytelling, Traitor cuts through everything that has come before and digs into the essense of the Force. Traitor ranks as my favorite Star Wars novel. I've probably read it a dozen times or more now, and I find new details every time I pick it up. Ultimately, it provides a very nice setup for the events of the 'Legacy of the Force' series down the line. Just remember: Everything I tell you is a lie. The truth is always bigger than the words we use to describe it.
PatrickWV More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. I was confused by Vergere but eventually by the end of the book I was impressed with his jedi prowess and teaching that reminded me of a twisted form of yoda. Therefore, this was great and I recommend it to everyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
One word: WOW. Darth Bane: Path of Destruction was amazing. Revenge of the Sith was asotounding. Invincible was heartrending. But Traitor is manifestation of the raw power of words. Vivid description depicts Jacen's transformation from the tender, yet critical young man, into a tragic figure twisted by vicious circumstance. Fanstastic, and, once more, Mathew Stover excelles in his prose.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
By far one of the best books in the vong saga. Later reading the Legacy arc, this book shows its importances even more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The beginning of Jacen's fall Vergere is an expert at seduction and manipulation. Her corruption of Jacen is subtle and progressive. How she slowly brings Jacen toward the Dark Side by getting him to doubt the Duality of the Force. Her using his love, protectiveness, and righteousness against him. Her teaching set Jacen on a path that saves the Galaxy and eventually leads to the his Fall.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its awesome, You baloney brain :() $)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago