×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars The New Jedi Order #9: Star by Star
     

Star Wars The New Jedi Order #9: Star by Star

4.3 99
by Troy Denning
 

See All Formats & Editions

The New York Times bestselling Star Wars series The New Jedi Order enthralls readers with its epic drama and thrilling adventure. Now readers will pierce the very heart of darkness. . . .

It is a solemn time for the New Republic, as the merciless Yuuzhan Vong continue their campaign of destruction. The brutal enemy has unleashed a savage creature

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars The New Jedi Order #9 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 99 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is where it goes from a classic Star Wars tone, a "repel the invaders and free the galaxy," to the much darker tone that stayed with NJO until the end, "stay alive, take down as many as we can, and hope we survive to see victory." It's also a personal turniing point for the main characters. This book set the stage for the rest of the series.
T0efur More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this next book in the saga. There was one aspect that I didn't like about it. But I won't ruin it for you. You'll have to read it for yourself. The characters developed even more than I imagined and there are some shocking turn of events.. Troy Denning has kept me waiting on the edge to wait for what happens next with all the books he has written. When I needed to go to sleep I didn't want to put the book down, I just had to know what took place next. I recommend this series of books for anyone who is a Star Wars Fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rahl1293 More than 1 year ago
Brace yourself with this book. As book 9 in a 19 book series, you may think that things are getting monotonous. Well, not the case with this one. This book is for sure a turning point, a book where many characters die and some whose fate you are left not knowing. It has some deep moments for character development, and I cried more than once, even re reading the book I have cried. It's good, good star wars material. Denning writes well, so give him your attention and enjoy this solid read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
By far the best Star Wars book there is.  Dark and haunting it leaves you in a state of morbid realization that some of your favorite characters aren't coming back.  While you would rather it not happened it turns out better for the mythos of Star Wars as a whole.  --Jstrachan7
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Star by Star is great but extremeley sad book SPOILER ALERT Anakin Solo's destiney is met as he heroically saves the Jedi Order through his own death; As much as I wish it was nit required Anakin's death was extrememly well written along with Jaina, Jacen, Han, Leia, baby Ben, and especially Luke's reaction ( Luke's reactioned showed that no matter what happened to him he is still only human and has emotions); Jacen's destiney faster and faster
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mojobass More than 1 year ago
The NJO storyline starts very deep and dark in Vector Prime with the death of Chewbacca by Author R.A. Salvatore. This book makes that one seem like a childrens book when it comes to its dreariness. The death of a beloved character or 5. The fall of a planet that was never supposed to be penetrable at all. Many die... Very good book even if many of my favorite caharacters suffered and/or died in it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago