×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

State of Emergency: The Third World Invasion and Conquest of America
  • Alternative view 1 of State of Emergency: The Third World Invasion and Conquest of America
  • Alternative view 2 of State of Emergency: The Third World Invasion and Conquest of America
     

State of Emergency: The Third World Invasion and Conquest of America

4.7 11
by Patrick J. Buchanan
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this passionate bestseller, Patrick Buchanan documents the mortal peril America faces from massive, uncontrolled immigration from the Third World. Pat Buchanan is sounding the alarm. Since 9/11, more than four million illegal immigrants have crossed our borders-and more come in every day. Politicians in Washington either lack the political will or can't agree on

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

State of Emergency: The Third World Invasion and Conquest of America 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was hard to put down. Even though Pat Buchanan has written about this subject before, our unprotected borders are more important than ever, and this is a subject that shouldn't be silenced or forgotten. The beginning chapters are important in laying the foundation of how this country was founded and what it has become. Though they can be a bit dry in areas, the 'tribal' aspect unfolding in our society is worth noting. The second half of the book gives many examples of the effects and inequities of illegal immigration and lists measures that can correct it. As usual, Pat Buchanan hits the nail on the head and every self-respecting American should take these measures seriously and fight to have them implemented. Don't be deterred by labels of 'racists,' 'anti-immigration,' and such. There is nothing racist about defending and preserving one's country and culture. Immigration is an issue who's time has come and that needs to be dealt with. This book is a good start.
Guest More than 1 year ago
State of emergency is more then a book it is our countries downfall. For so long America has been called a melting pot but its hard to melt when know one is stirring the pot immigration has finally being recognized in this country as a threat which is an understatement it could be our vary demise. In the novel State of Emergency Buchanan tells us of how our country is suffering from the immigration of third world nations in to America. Reading in the novel things such as ¿one in every twelve illegal aliens the U.S border patrol had apprehended was a criminal¿. It¿s hard to believe what is happening to America but when you read things like that you begin to wonder. Some major themes of the Novel of course is immigration and the issues we have with our border and the criminal problems we are having because of it. Messages you get from this novel are to secure the border stop the illegal immigration and get our country back. Things I like about the book was the information about the border and the exact numbers that are given to show how out of hand our border has become also how Buchanan has a time line of which major cities will lose the battle to illegal immigration. I also like how Buchanan tells how the immigrants do not affect the economic situation if the were to be gotten rid of the good hard working legal citizens would do the jobs that illegal have made un-workable. People should read this book because not enough people know what is happening to our nation the white people that have formed and nourished our country are slowly becoming the minority. By having more people read this novel it will have more of in impact on votes in the government to allow us to get control of our border. Another reason why people should read this book it show¿s how the criminal out break is ruining our cities like Los Angeles how gangs like MS 13 are ruining our country Buchanan also explains how it could all stop if more people would open there eyes to our dilemma. Other recommended works would be Tom tancrados In Mortal Danger my overall rating is one of the best books I¿ve ever read
Guest More than 1 year ago
GREAT INFORMATION! The question is, what do we do about it? I'm sick to death of weak-kneed politicians who refuse to do anything about this problem that Pat covers so well! I see civil war headed our way in the future. This book just makes too much sense...so the corrupt politicians will keep their blinders on.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Pat's done extensive research to support his claims of the perils associated with mass legal and illegal immigration. What an intriguing history lesson as well. I found myself nodding in agreement to topics including the irony in Mexico's own immigration policy towards Guatamala and the relative magnitute of one countries (Mexico) entrance into the US compared to all other immigrant groups in our country's history. A must read regardless of political party affiliation. Buy this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What an eye opening book that I learned so much from. Mr. Buchanan puts everything in perspective and more. Our elected officials need to WAKE UP and stop thinking about getting re-elected and worry about our country. If we do not wake up NOW our country will be lost forever, America as we know it...GONE! I will buy his other books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Pat Buchanan, the mainstay of conservatism, is not afraid of the forces against him, nor is he pragmatic. He does highlight that what the state of Mexico is doing right now is similar to what Castro did with his prisoners in the mid-70's. We are going out with a whimper, as he said.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Let's give away this book to every single person that works in Washington! It's time to wake up. This people that cross the border are taking everything and cover their backs with our laws. We have to stop the flood in one way or another. Pat Buchanan have the eyes to see whats going on in America.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you only read one book this year, make it this one. Buchanan exposes the most critical crisis facing this country today - illegal immigration. This 'Invasion of America' poses a threat to national security and the cultural foundation that formed this country. I hope this book serves as a call to action for Americans to contact their politicians in Washington and demand they take tough actions to stop illegal immigration.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a county commissioner in North Carolina and our board was the first in the country to pass a resolution (1997) asking the Feds and state for help because we saw what was coming and so did Pat. I have all of Pat's books on this topic and he has been on target with each one. Our founding fathers would be ashamed of the lack of leadership that we have on this issue.
Guest More than 1 year ago
State of Emergency will appeal to readers who appreciate well-researched nonfiction books dealing with current events issues from a historical perspective. The book's main focus is to deepen the reader's understanding of the many problems that can be created in America by the huge influx of millions of illegal immigrants who do not assimilate into the language and culture of the new nation in which they now live. The author explores the idea of what a nation really is. A nation's strength is supported and enhanced when citizens share a common language, customs, and goals. Buchanan gives a historical overview of what has caused civilizations to fail in the past. For example, he discusses problems created by tribalism, separate cultures living segregated within a country. One's loyalty may be to the tribe, not to the country as a whole. This intense loyalty to one's own ethnic group may cause constant dissention within the nation's own boundaries and weaken that nation's standard of living and potential for growth as a result. The author goes on the suggest that to remain strong and foster a unified culture which is necessary for survival, America must take action to gain control of its own borders. The author's style of writing is easy to follow, and his book is interesting, enlightening and thought provoking. Buchanan's book is also very well-documented. There are fourteen pages of notes used to write the book and two pages of bibliography for those who wish to read more.The book is a great way to gain insight into one of America's most current issues today.