×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias Series #1)
     

Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias Series #1)

4.2 104
by Sherryl Woods
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods returns readers to her world of strong friendships and heartfelt emotions in this classic Sweet Magnolias novel

Maddie Townsend might live in a town called Serenity but

there's been nothing calm or peaceful about her life since her marriage broke up. This stay-at-home mom has no job skills,

an out-of-control

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias Series #1) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 104 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have read by Sherryl Woods . Liked it so much I am buying the whole series
sallymel More than 1 year ago
Love the Sweet Magnolia series. Sherryl Woods is a good writer. I can't wait to read the next one that she writes.
cjp0 More than 1 year ago
This was the best series that I have ever read. I was only going to read the first 3 books but, I became so involved with the characters that I couldn't wait to read the next book. They should be read in order so as to not lose track of the people.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent started reading this book yet but i think i will just to find out what "forny" means
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I accidently bought book number 6 & read it first not knowing that it was a seris. I couldnt put that book down. I decided to start reading it from book number 1 & i am completely addicted!! I have finished the the first 2 in less then 1 1/2 weeks & now i cant wait to start the 3rd. I will be sad when i finish the seris but they are so good i might just have to read them again! :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a little slow and forny at times. But all in all a nice clean story about frienship and finding love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tmorgan More than 1 year ago
I am loving getting to know the characters, Dana Sue, Helen and Maddie. AKA the Sweet Magnolias. The struggles they encounter in their lives are very real and the way they solve these struggles gives hope to women. No matter what, they stick together and support and love each other as only true friends can. I highly recommend reading the Sweet Magnolia Series but start with book #1 so that you continually keep up with the story of their lives and not skip around. Already on book #2 and plan on buying book #3 shortly! Love these ladies!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great read and book number 1 of a series. Make sure you read the books in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book " - 276 pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It sounds like a really good book!!! Might consider getting it now that I have read the summary!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sherryl Woods is a wonderful romantic author. This book is good and if you like romance books, you should definitely read this book. I thought it was great!! I have read quite a few of her books and really enjoy them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love this series
BookGrandma25 More than 1 year ago
This is a very enticing look at the "Sweet Magnolias" and has certainly got me looking at the next book. I love this kind of series as we get wound up in the lives of the characters. I lived in a small town near Sumter, SC for a while and can identify with the descriptions of the close knit community of caring individuals as well as nosey neighbors.
BarbaraMO More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It is number one of ten and I can't wait to read all of them. It is a beautiful romance without the graphic details.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
a lot of laughs and tears
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago