×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Still Foolin' 'Em: Where I've Been, Where I'm Going, and Where the Hell Are My Keys?
  • Alternative view 1 of Still Foolin' 'Em: Where I've Been, Where I'm Going, and Where the Hell Are My Keys?
  • Alternative view 2 of Still Foolin' 'Em: Where I've Been, Where I'm Going, and Where the Hell Are My Keys?
  • Alternative view 3 of Still Foolin' 'Em: Where I've Been, Where I'm Going, and Where the Hell Are My Keys?
<Previous >Next
     

Still Foolin' 'Em: Where I've Been, Where I'm Going, and Where the Hell Are My Keys?

4.0 103
by Billy Crystal
 

See All Formats & Editions

Hilarious and heartfelt observations on aging from one of America's favorite comedians as he turns 65, and a look back at a remarkable career

Billy Crystal is turning 65, and he's not happy about it. With his trademark wit and heart, he outlines the absurdities and challenges that come with growing old, from insomnia to memory loss to leaving dinners with

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Still Foolin' 'Em: Where I've Been, Where I'm Going, and Where the Hell Are My Keys? 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 103 reviews.
JBecker55 More than 1 year ago
Billy Crystal is one of my all-time favorite comedic actors. There isn&rsquo;t one of his movies that I haven&rsquo;t enjoyed. I was surprised at what a great talent he has as an author. His book on aging is to die for. I haven&rsquo;t laughed so hard from a book in a long time.
HopeLife More than 1 year ago
Billy Crystal never ceases to amaze. We know that he is a brilliant stand-up comic. We know he is a gifted actor. Now he proves himself as a superb author. His book is filled with wit and humor about his personal aging process. At times I laughed so hard it brought tears to my eyes. Billy Crystal is surly a man of many talents.
BenGoldwin More than 1 year ago
Still Foolin Em is a book rich with Billy Crystal&rsquo;s trademark humor. Every page is a delight. Here, Crystal talks about getting old and finds the humor in it. A splendid memoir to say the least.
BagelsRule1 More than 1 year ago
I am still smiling after finishing this great book, I didn't want it to end. Funny, poignant, as good as his show 700 Sundays. Billy Crystal is a treasure. My husband is planning on reading it next since he also grew up in Long Beach. They way he writes about his family and other actors is so touching. Being a Yankee fan myself I especially enjoyed the chapters dedicated to his day playjng with the team. I hope he continues to write more books and also host the Oscars.
mcduff1495 More than 1 year ago
I'm still reading this book, but last night I read the first 3 chapters when I went to bed and finally had to stop reading because I was laughing so hard I couldn't see the writing. I would like to get the audio book, but only if Billy reads it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I so wanted to give this book 5 stars, but just couldn't. The sections about aging are hysterical and he really knows how to make one laugh about the things that we Boomers know are coming or have arrived. If you are Jewish, or enjoy Jewish humor it is even more funny since Billy is very much in the tradition of the great Borsht Belt comedians, many of which he knew such as Sid Ceasar. Sadly this type of humor is on the wane because the tough times that Billy came from are no longer there for guys like Mel Brooks or Carl Reiner to start out in and use as the basis of the laughs we expect from that type of comedy. I think this book also gets 5 stars for getting a glimpse into some of the great movies and TV shows of all time that Bill was either associated with or friends with people who starred in them and let's face it, when the Jewish guy wins America's former sweetheart in When Harry Met Sally, who can complain? So, his anecdotes about so many people that tickled our funny bone really also make this a great book. There are many parts that also had me falling off my seat with laughter and that too gets 5 stars. But, what takes it down to 4 stars is while I am saddened and can relate to Billy's losses of friends and family over the years, he has been a big shot star for so long that he has forgotten what it is like for the rest of us when he writes. I don't want to to say that he he dwells on his self importance, but between the name dropping, telling you about watching movies with the President, playing for the Yankees, and all of his award and his endless &quot;friends&quot; in the business it gets a bit tedious, sort of a &quot;look at me I made it and I am now so important&quot; kind of thing. I mean his holiday card list has to have 500 names on it if you can believe all these famous people are his &quot;friends.&quot; And yes Billy, we get it too, you have a perfect little family now and you can send the kid to Northwestern and not consider tuition, but some of us can't and so a little humble pie thrown in would have made this a 5 star. So, please Billy make this one it, we can only kvell so much over your glorious life with all your great buddies so much.
Sicilian More than 1 year ago
I stopped reading this book after the first chapter. This is not the Billy Crystal that the public knows. This man is someone who uses the F word repeatedly. I've put down other books for that same reason as well. The old adage of if you can't say or complete a sentence without using profanity means you have very little English skills. Billy's idea of sharing intimate details of his life just doesn't equate to the public persona he has trained us to know and love. I was very disappointed since I've always loved his work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Laugh out loud funny, tender and candid.
EJW More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed "Still Fooling Them" because it was a light and easy book to read with out doing any thinking. Crystal gives a short basic story of his life from his young child hood until now in his 60's. While fun to read it would have been better if he did not do so much name dropping of famous people who adored him and making himself so self important to them and to his industry. Like many comics Crystal seems to have an odd combination of low self esteem and a large ego. If your a Chrystal fan buy it and enjoy, if not skip it and save the money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Billy is a great actor, comedian, and an incredibly funny man who appreciates the little things in life and loves sharing it with others!! What a terrific sense of humor, very refreshing!!
dshazam More than 1 year ago
Book was very entertaining at times; however, he did seem to lose some flow when he skips around the time periods of the events in his life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun read that will have you laughing out loud! I plan on giving copies to friends this holiday season.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After the first chapter...just a self pat on the back
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the book. It's funny and serious and Billy has a winderful way of telling his story. He is so real and honest and I connect to everything he says.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very funny. I plan to buy a copy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read and reread 700 Sunday's, which I love, so I HAD to read this as well. This was equally as good. I laughed so hard I couldn't see through the tears.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started listening to Billy Crystal's audio book in my car, on my way to work today. I am wondering if there will soon be warnings and disclaimers suggestiing not to eat or listen to certain books while driving. I genuinely think aspirating breakfast/tearful laughter while driving, might be as distracting as texting while driving. ( I never saw that one joke coming.) But it definitely is a great way to start the day. I felt like my students laughed more. Maybe I should always have a comedy warm up prior to class. Please keep writing Mr. Crystal.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Moves his tounge around in your mouth
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sp61 More than 1 year ago
Nothing earth shattering or newsworthy but a fast easy read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sjs
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Here